Ravioli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I've been making this for years and love it. There are 3 essential ingredients...chicken broth, ravioli and parmesan cheese sprinkled on top when serving. The rest is added more or less or not according to taste. Per this recipe I would add 2 boullion cubes, it should taste like chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I had a bag of tiny cheese ravioli and used it in the soup. I went heavy on the veggies (julienned the carrots for a contrast splash of color) and used some leftover beef broth. It's a beautiful, refreshing soup! I may try a variation with miniature meatballs when I have leftover meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SassyCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This is a lovely staple soup that I will make for years to come. After reading the reviews of others, I went straight for doubling the liquid and that liquid was chicken broth, not water. It was the perfect adjustment for a nice mild broth that you can then season later to your taste with more or less salt or soy sauce. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Thought thiis was easy and great way to use of veggies and make a great meal! I think it could use a extra kick of something but I tend to like spicy dishes ! MY teenagers loved this will make again ! Anyone have any ideas for extra kick let me know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
2 cups of water? I had to add 8 cups of water! Without it was just a pasta dish. The extra bouillon cubes I had to put in the soup made it kind of salty. But a good meal. I will make again knowing what I know now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carencro, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Love the flavors and versatility of this! You can make this and clean out your freezer if you like! However, as stated you will need to be creative, which is great, but maybe not for all cooks. For starters... 4 cups of water to boil 2 pounds of ravioli in? Not enough water, not even close, even as stated on the package directions for the frozen kind. No matter, but sliced carrots will generally take much longer to cook than five minutes... So the cooking times and amounts are off, but if you are creative, this can make an awesome delicious soup and a starter for many creative ventures : -) ! Tonight I tried to double the recipe, 8 cups of water in a chicken stock made of chicken breasts instead of the chicken bouillon, 1 pound of raviolli [just seems a lot more realistic to me], plus the spinach, a package of mushrooms and carrots boiled in the chicken stock... plus some frozen peas and other ingredients. Anyway you look at this... the recipe has some serious potential and is very delicious! Have fun, experiment and ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
tasty! I doubled the liquid, added a box of frozen spinach, a pkg of fresh mushrooms, a can of sliced carrots, some tortellini and some garlic salt. AMAZING and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Pasta in brodo: a house favorite. Use your best broth and let your imagination flow. This recipe is a great starting point for an Italian staple. Any sort of stuffed pasta will work, ie ravioli, agnolotti or tortellini. Keep your broth clear in case a ravioli breaks up in cooking by boiling the pasta separately and add it to the bowls when serving. Frozen shrimp, deli roasted chicken or sliced leftover roast meats can be added also. The spinach is a big plus for color and eye appeal. Skip the soy and pass the grated parmesan for some salt and flavor. I always keep some frozen raviolis in the freezer for just such a quick, light and healthy meal. Thanks Raftermania for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very bland. Sadly, a waste of my raviolis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Surprisingly yummy considering how fast and easy this was to make. I omitted peas and carrots and substituted lightly browned diced sweet potato and corn in the olive oil. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States