Ravioli Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This is a good base recipe, but definitely needs improvement based on personal tastes. I used my regular lasagna recipe, simply replacing the lasagna noodles with a mixture of beef and cheese ravioli, and it was delish. Based on some of the other reviews, I defrosted my ravioli in some water before layering it, and I think this step helps to avoid the rubbery/chewy/undone issues some people were having. If you leave the ravioli frozen, you definitely want to add more spaghetti sauce, because the ravioli needs moisture to cook properly. Made as written, I think it would be fairly dry. All in all this was a good meal, but with the added steps to make it awesome, it really isn't any faster, cheaper, or simpler than making regular lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I didn't care for the raviolis--tough and chewy. Maybe it would be better with fresh or precooked raviolis. However, it certainly was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
After reading the reviews, I made slight modifications. I used leftover pizza sauce instead of spaghetti sauce and thawed out the raviolis (I used italian sausage raviolis). I added parsley/garlic salt, oregano and a combination of romano/parmesan cheese to the spinach mix and baked in the oven for about 45-55 minutes. It came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was fantastic! I modified it a bit used beef raviollis, cottage cheese, italian cheese blend, shredded cheddar, greated parmesean, some parsley and onion salt (garlic salt woukd have been better). I did have to cook longer but i used more cheeses than what recipe called for..... But beyond that this was a great dish! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This recipe was easy to put together & definitely had all the flavors of a lasagna with a lot less work. However, after baking this for 40 minutes at 375* as directed this dish was still cool in the center. I raised the temperature to 400* for an extra 15 minutes and the result was luke warm but very hot & bubbly around the edges. The ravioli's were rather chewy & pasty. It certainly was eatable & my family ate it but I don't think I will make it again. There is another recipe on this website I will try next time, Randy's Ravioli Lasagna in the Slow Cooker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
the hubby & i enjoyed this recipe! I menu planned to make this last for 3 days between the two of us and we had enough for dinner, my lunch then dinner (only 2 days because it was sooooo yummy!). great way to mix things up! We use mozz cheese instead of ricotta since the frozen raviolis contain ricotta. We also sub parmesean for romano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Mia Poulsen
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Pretty boring, missing some seasoning. I have tried a recipe that is close to this, but with beef, and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Poulsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
this is good, but not great. Hubby was not impressed, but my child gave it a thumbs up. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
My family loves this !! But, I used beef filled ravioli, cottage cheese, shredded mozz. and cheddar cheese....great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
not bad it was fast easy and almost like lasagna. its great if you want to make a nice meal but skip the work to make real lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvu61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States