Ravioli Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
After reading the reviews, I made slight modifications. I used leftover pizza sauce instead of spaghetti sauce and thawed out the raviolis (I used italian sausage raviolis). I added parsley/garlic salt, oregano and a combination of romano/parmesan cheese to the spinach mix and baked in the oven for about 45-55 minutes. It came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was fantastic! I modified it a bit used beef raviollis, cottage cheese, italian cheese blend, shredded cheddar, greated parmesean, some parsley and onion salt (garlic salt woukd have been better). I did have to cook longer but i used more cheeses than what recipe called for..... But beyond that this was a great dish! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This recipe was easy to put together & definitely had all the flavors of a lasagna with a lot less work. However, after baking this for 40 minutes at 375* as directed this dish was still cool in the center. I raised the temperature to 400* for an extra 15 minutes and the result was luke warm but very hot & bubbly around the edges. The ravioli's were rather chewy & pasty. It certainly was eatable & my family ate it but I don't think I will make it again. There is another recipe on this website I will try next time, Randy's Ravioli Lasagna in the Slow Cooker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
the hubby & i enjoyed this recipe! I menu planned to make this last for 3 days between the two of us and we had enough for dinner, my lunch then dinner (only 2 days because it was sooooo yummy!). great way to mix things up! We use mozz cheese instead of ricotta since the frozen raviolis contain ricotta. We also sub parmesean for romano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miaka
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Pretty boring, missing some seasoning. I have tried a recipe that is close to this, but with beef, and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
this is good, but not great. Hubby was not impressed, but my child gave it a thumbs up. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
My family loves this !! But, I used beef filled ravioli, cottage cheese, shredded mozz. and cheddar cheese....great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
not bad it was fast easy and almost like lasagna. its great if you want to make a nice meal but skip the work to make real lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvu61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This wasn't spectacular. It was easy, which I liked. After reading the reviews, I doctored it up by adding parsley and garlic powder to the ricotta mixture. The dish didn't bake as stated. When I took it out of the oven, it was still cold in the middle. So I had to put it back in and it ended up taking over an hour to bake. It was an easy weeknight dish that I am happy I tried, but probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very good and very easy, the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Dameron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States