Rattlesnake Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by prell2k4
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
N*R, very tasty. The only change I made was to not dreg the chicken in flour and because I like spice, I seasoned the chicken with a 1/4 tsp of the cajun seasoning. I would say to add more veggies and if you want sauce you need to add more cream as 1 cup is not enough. I use 2 cups of cream with 3/4 box of the fettuccine. All in all it is worth making and I will be making this again, it is a quick week night recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheesecakemama
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Well I could not find a "snake", so I used chicken. The flavors are wonderful, there is so much you can do with this recipe. I would have never put all those flavors together. I just sauteeded my chicken in some olive oil and salt and pepper in piece, I did not flour it. I think that "Italian Sausage" would be good in this recipe also. I chopped up my veggies as I wanted the kid to eat them, but he still found them. He loved the flavor though.. I only made 1/2 because there is two of us. If you are looking for this to have more sauce I would double the cream and maybe the parm. THANKS SO MUCH.. LOVE IT!! N*R...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I had this dish in a very nice resturant in the area. I did add a few more veggies and I doubled the cream but using fat free cream. I used grilled chicken to help reduce the fat. The dish was just wonderful and just like what was served in the resturant! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trease

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I really liked this recipe, the Parmesan melded with the heavy cream creating a truly decadent sauce. I decided to go all veggie on this as I had neither chicken nor rattlesnake in my larder. I threw in some canned chick peas for protein and they added a nice touch IMHO. I will be making this again tonight for some guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I LOVED this. My husband would prefer a bit more heat but I though the flavor was amazing. I did use fire roasted diced tomatoes which were a great compliment to the cajun spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is a really good recipe. I used 2 cups of cream using the same amount of seasoning & mustard as the recipe calls for. I also used 1/2 of a jalapeno so it woudn't be to spicy for our daughter. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very good. The only thing I would have done differently would be to cook the meat first an set aside. I waited until my pasta was done to fry the chicken and the noodles were a little sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I tried the easy way to do this recipe. I used Garlic & Olive Oil Pasta Roni, while that was cooking I cooked my chicken and added the vegtables and other ingredients torward the end, then i put it all in with the pasta, PERFECT in less than 25 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
LOVED this. Used 1 C heavy cream and an additional 1/3 C of half and half to make more sauce. It was a dish to be proud of for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This lived up to it's name even though I did not use rattlesnake meat. The pasta has a little bite to it! I served with thinly sliced flank steak. I would serve the pasta as an entree by itself...no meat needed. It is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States