Rattlesnake Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Tried this recipe today, turned out fantastic! I altered it somewhat because we love spicy food. We added more Cajun seasoning, more jalapeno pepper, and used Red/Green Peppers instead of Squash and Zucchini. So delicious! Thanks for a fantastic recipe! We will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe - made it exactly as written except without the "snake meat"....instead we grilled hot Italian sausage and served it on the side. Certainly a Keeper in our rotation !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is one of my family's favorite recipes. I don't follow it exactly...we don't use tomatoes and we grill or bake chicken breasts instead of rattlesnake meat. I also add about a quarter cup of lemon juice at the end to make it a little tangy. Absolutely delicious! Tastes like a restaurant dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This lived up to it's name even though I did not use rattlesnake meat. The pasta has a little bite to it! I served with thinly sliced flank steak. I would serve the pasta as an entree by itself...no meat needed. It is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
LOVED this. Used 1 C heavy cream and an additional 1/3 C of half and half to make more sauce. It was a dish to be proud of for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I tried the easy way to do this recipe. I used Garlic & Olive Oil Pasta Roni, while that was cooking I cooked my chicken and added the vegtables and other ingredients torward the end, then i put it all in with the pasta, PERFECT in less than 25 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very good. The only thing I would have done differently would be to cook the meat first an set aside. I waited until my pasta was done to fry the chicken and the noodles were a little sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is a really good recipe. I used 2 cups of cream using the same amount of seasoning & mustard as the recipe calls for. I also used 1/2 of a jalapeno so it woudn't be to spicy for our daughter. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I LOVED this. My husband would prefer a bit more heat but I though the flavor was amazing. I did use fire roasted diced tomatoes which were a great compliment to the cajun spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I really liked this recipe, the Parmesan melded with the heavy cream creating a truly decadent sauce. I decided to go all veggie on this as I had neither chicken nor rattlesnake in my larder. I threw in some canned chick peas for protein and they added a nice touch IMHO. I will be making this again tonight for some guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States