Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was delicious. I followed someone else's recommendation and sautéd the onions before hand. It turned out great! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Overall an easy recipe. Hardest part is the chopping of the veggies. It is a fantastic one dish meal, less to clean up! I used only salt on the top and very little and the use of real, fresh grated parmesan cheese makes all the different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I served this at a large family get-together, thinking it might be a way to get the kids more interested in veggies. My oven was full, so I made it on the stovetop in a skillet. Everyone loved it, children included. I did add sliced smoked sausage, and a variety of colors of bell pepper, just because they were on sale and I knew it would be pretty to look at. Eggplant is on sale this week, so I will be making it again very soon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Love this as a side dish! Needs something else with it for a main dish, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Surprisingly delicious despite few ingredients. While putting this together I didn't expect it to be good at all; but when it was all done, we were shocked at how good it was. Nice clean flavor and something you feel good eating. I did sautee the onion and garlic and add it to the sauce. I still want to know where Remy finds equally sized squash and eggplant, and what he drizzles on the top of his ratatouille :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I skipped the eggplant because I didn't have one. As it was, it barely fit in the casserole dish, but it turned out beautifully. A big hit with the family. Delicious. I thinking using really good cheese made a difference, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This dish was really good! It was the first time I tried eggplant and it turned out really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Trask

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This recipe is awesome. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemmon, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
My entire family loved this recipe. No one even mentioned there was no meat. I only made two changes. I omitted the Parmesan because I did not have any, although it sounds delicious. I also made this in a large cast iron skillet and did not cover it while baking. All the veggies were well done and still moist, without any water left at the bottom. This recipe will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States