Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by lisajoy
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was delicious a huge hit with the family. I prepared exactly to the directions with one exception and that was using fresh parsley over dried .. served over couscous with a spinach salad on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
The parmesan cheese really makes a dish. I thought it was going to need tomato paste, but I followed the recipe, but didn't use as much parmesan cheese as the recipe called for. After the fact, I wished I had used exactly the amount recommended for parmesan but the salt in between every layer may not be needed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this for my family and my boyfriend and they all loved it. The vegetables are delectably soft and moist, and the flavors blend perfectly together. The parmesan and salt add a lovely touch and bring out the juicy flavors of the vegetables. So good served with chicken and bread. Its extremely healthy too! I will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is one of my husband's favorite dishes! He's the only meat-eating man I know who loves this veggie dish so much. This is a part of our rotating meal plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Van

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was delicious. I followed someone else's recommendation and sautéd the onions before hand. It turned out great! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Overall an easy recipe. Hardest part is the chopping of the veggies. It is a fantastic one dish meal, less to clean up! I used only salt on the top and very little and the use of real, fresh grated parmesan cheese makes all the different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I served this at a large family get-together, thinking it might be a way to get the kids more interested in veggies. My oven was full, so I made it on the stovetop in a skillet. Everyone loved it, children included. I did add sliced smoked sausage, and a variety of colors of bell pepper, just because they were on sale and I knew it would be pretty to look at. Eggplant is on sale this week, so I will be making it again very soon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Love this as a side dish! Needs something else with it for a main dish, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Surprisingly delicious despite few ingredients. While putting this together I didn't expect it to be good at all; but when it was all done, we were shocked at how good it was. Nice clean flavor and something you feel good eating. I did sautee the onion and garlic and add it to the sauce. I still want to know where Remy finds equally sized squash and eggplant, and what he drizzles on the top of his ratatouille :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States