Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this... probably added too much salt, I've had no idea how much to add or what eggplant tastes like. But it's awesome with mashed potatoes. I used whole mushrooms instead of sliced ones. Great, easy to do, just go easy on the salt if you use a lot of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Oh so yummy! Love this medley of vegetables! I used extra, extra grated parmesan (don't use the powder stuff). With all this cheese it is like a veggie pizza without the yucky dough and too much tomato sauce. I declare it my new favorite pizza!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisajoy
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was delicious a huge hit with the family. I prepared exactly to the directions with one exception and that was using fresh parsley over dried .. served over couscous with a spinach salad on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
The parmesan cheese really makes a dish. I thought it was going to need tomato paste, but I followed the recipe, but didn't use as much parmesan cheese as the recipe called for. After the fact, I wished I had used exactly the amount recommended for parmesan but the salt in between every layer may not be needed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this for my family and my boyfriend and they all loved it. The vegetables are delectably soft and moist, and the flavors blend perfectly together. The parmesan and salt add a lovely touch and bring out the juicy flavors of the vegetables. So good served with chicken and bread. Its extremely healthy too! I will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is one of my husband's favorite dishes! He's the only meat-eating man I know who loves this veggie dish so much. This is a part of our rotating meal plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Van

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was delicious. I followed someone else's recommendation and sautéd the onions before hand. It turned out great! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Overall an easy recipe. Hardest part is the chopping of the veggies. It is a fantastic one dish meal, less to clean up! I used only salt on the top and very little and the use of real, fresh grated parmesan cheese makes all the different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I served this at a large family get-together, thinking it might be a way to get the kids more interested in veggies. My oven was full, so I made it on the stovetop in a skillet. Everyone loved it, children included. I did add sliced smoked sausage, and a variety of colors of bell pepper, just because they were on sale and I knew it would be pretty to look at. Eggplant is on sale this week, so I will be making it again very soon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States