Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
While the flavors were good, this recipe was very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This was so good! I used a 9x13 Pyrex casserole dish and it was almost overflowing. Next time I will put the onions in the skillet with the eggplant. My husband likes his onions really soft. I didn't have any tomatoes on hand, so I used canned fire roasted tomatoes and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Doing South Beach, vegan or vegetable diet? This was fabulous, the blend was great and my wife used a variety of mushrooms, portabellas were in there and would've sworn the juices left were French onion soup. Will make this again & again, healthy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Tis was awesome! Wonderful to take as a vegetable side for pot luck gatherings... Do not, however, put into a 1 1/2 qt. dish. I ended up using a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I make similar recipe, add fresh basil, and 1/2 cup spicy V8, delish! Top with a little parmesan - fresh grated - just can't go wrong....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Great! I did change it a bit. I did the whole thing in the microwave, too hot to run the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Its Weber gas grill time. pre-heat to 400f. 12" cast iron pan with olive oil, 2 Tbsp salt free butter onions and mushrooms in pan until the onions start to brown stir in remainder of ingredients. when soft, salt melt cheese over the top and serve. Variations are numerous.(1) add a cup of chicken stock before the cheese. (2) add cooked noodles)(3)stir 1/4 cup flour into milk add to dish to thicken. (4)add left-over rotessirechicken (5) you get the idea. Wonderful grill dish also your air is not trying to cool the oven. Also gets the guy out of the house lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I make it in a large sauce pan. If you dust the eggplant and zucchini in flour and then brown them, the results are slightly thicker sauce. I do not layer but add tomatoes cut in wedges last. I also brown hot Italian sausage and add it to the vegetable mixture. Makes a great main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I thought the recipe as executed a bit salty. There is a saltiness to parmesan cheese, so I would cut that out next time. It was too hot to put the oven on, so I also used fry pan. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States