Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I was so pleased with the wonderful flavours of this recipe. I have fed it to most of my friends and relatives, and they all loved it. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This recipe is perfect. It's a great vegetarian option and very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Convery

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This stunned me. I have no idea where all of those complex flavors came from, since it was just baked vegetables, but WOW. No changes made, none needed. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Made it pretty much exactly as described. AMAZING! And healthy! Will be making again soon! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! It's hard to believe that veggies, parm cheese and salt could create such an incredible flavor. Be sure to leave yourself plenty of time to chop and slice all the vegetables. It definitely takes awhile. The "sauce" at the bottom of the pan is so good! Make sure to spoon it over each plate before serving. Excellent recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKOESER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Two words.... Num Yummy... Will absolutely be making this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
OUTSTANDING! BUT, this filled half of a 6 quart Dutch oven even after it was cooked (and required the full capacity with raw ingredients). When I make this again (and I surely will!) I plan to cook the green pepper along with the onions in order to soften the texture of the pepper. For the record, this would feed 8 easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
We all thought this was a great dish! I was almost out of Parmesan cheese, so I put some mozzarella on it after I got it out of the oven. I think it would be helpful to have approximate cup measurements for the ingredients, as there was no way my interpretation of size of vegetables would fit in a 1 1/2 quart dish. I served it with white rice and grilled sweet Italian sausage links. I will definitely be making it again with a little more tomatoes, eggplant, and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hot Momma
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Excellent! We feel so healthy eating it! I picked this recipe because I had the veggies from my garden to use: four small eggplant, two zucchini, green peppers, and tomatoes. Even my spouse that doesn't like veggies loved it... A perfect end to a summer harvest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This is an excellent dish that is simply, easy and delicious. I have made this numerous times and it's a hit among even the "meat is the main part of dinner" folks. I second another reviewer to pair with couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States