Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Made it pretty much exactly as described. AMAZING! And healthy! Will be making again soon! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! It's hard to believe that veggies, parm cheese and salt could create such an incredible flavor. Be sure to leave yourself plenty of time to chop and slice all the vegetables. It definitely takes awhile. The "sauce" at the bottom of the pan is so good! Make sure to spoon it over each plate before serving. Excellent recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKOESER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Two words.... Num Yummy... Will absolutely be making this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
OUTSTANDING! BUT, this filled half of a 6 quart Dutch oven even after it was cooked (and required the full capacity with raw ingredients). When I make this again (and I surely will!) I plan to cook the green pepper along with the onions in order to soften the texture of the pepper. For the record, this would feed 8 easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
We all thought this was a great dish! I was almost out of Parmesan cheese, so I put some mozzarella on it after I got it out of the oven. I think it would be helpful to have approximate cup measurements for the ingredients, as there was no way my interpretation of size of vegetables would fit in a 1 1/2 quart dish. I served it with white rice and grilled sweet Italian sausage links. I will definitely be making it again with a little more tomatoes, eggplant, and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hot Momma
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Excellent! We feel so healthy eating it! I picked this recipe because I had the veggies from my garden to use: four small eggplant, two zucchini, green peppers, and tomatoes. Even my spouse that doesn't like veggies loved it... A perfect end to a summer harvest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This is an excellent dish that is simply, easy and delicious. I have made this numerous times and it's a hit among even the "meat is the main part of dinner" folks. I second another reviewer to pair with couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is delicious and easy. The only ingredient I measured was the cheese. Because recipe listed 1 cup of cheese, I used very little salt. It turned seasoned just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I made this once, following recipe. it was so good and so easy, I made it several more times. Couldn't get enough, and the juice is so flavorful. Now my grand kids are requesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Loved it. It warms up nicely as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States