Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
OMG! This was so, so, so good over couscous! And talk about guilt free, healthy eating! I followed the recipe exactly other than grilling the onions prior (I'm not a fan of crunch onions), using two bell peppers rather than one, and slicing the tomatoes versus dicing. New favorite. Tons left over for healthy lunches... I've had this in my recipe box for over a year...shame on me for not trying it before now. #happyrightnow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I love this recipe! Has anyone tried to do it in advance -- like the night before? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Healthy and nice, light Parmesan flavor. Veggies cooked just right, not overdone. Easily serves 6 (not 4). Good for a dinner party because all the effort is upfront with the chopping and layering, then you just pop it in on the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
It is easy and so delicious, a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Clouser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mllebise
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Cooked this for Christmas Eve. Made some changes: Instead of 1 eggplant, I made it 2. Added thyme and spanish paprika. Couldn't find dried parsley so I used fresh parley instead. It was so good, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I was so pleased with the wonderful flavours of this recipe. I have fed it to most of my friends and relatives, and they all loved it. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This recipe is perfect. It's a great vegetarian option and very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Convery

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This stunned me. I have no idea where all of those complex flavors came from, since it was just baked vegetables, but WOW. No changes made, none needed. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Made it pretty much exactly as described. AMAZING! And healthy! Will be making again soon! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! It's hard to believe that veggies, parm cheese and salt could create such an incredible flavor. Be sure to leave yourself plenty of time to chop and slice all the vegetables. It definitely takes awhile. The "sauce" at the bottom of the pan is so good! Make sure to spoon it over each plate before serving. Excellent recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKOESER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States