Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
I really didn't think I was going to like this. I was afraid it was going to be dry and boring. I was very surprised. It was not dry at all and the vegetables were moist fresh and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
I do give this recipe three stars for being quick and easy. However, I must be honest. The dish tasted AWFUL with the eggplant. It was the first and last time I ever ate egg plant. Egg plant has a real spongy texture. About an hour after eating this dish, I felt really nauseated. This dish would definitelly taste A LOT BETTER without the eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
This recipe takes longer to prepare than 15 minutes. It takes quite awhile to chop and cut everything. Also, I'd use a larger than a quart and a half casserole or reduce the amount of each ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
This was actually really yummy. Alterations: we sprinkled mozarella over the top which was good, we're not big zucchini fans so we might use yellow squash next time. Beware, this does take a long time to prepare. There were three of us chopping vegetables and it took 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
This was absolutely wonderful! I shared it with others and now they are all making it too. What a great way to get all those vegetables in one dish, I crave it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
needs a larger casserole, creates too much liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
DELICIOUS, try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Just a bunch of vegetables, with some cheese mixed in. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
What a great recipe. Not an eggplant fan so I used butternut squash and only sauted the garlic. This was easy to put together and smelled wonderful while cooking. I have passed this on to several family members and friends who just rave about it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
I really liked this recipe. Cutting up all the vegetables was the only lengthy part. I added some paprika with each layer to add some spice to the dish!!! I was looking for a ratatoullie recipe that I like... this one sure qualifies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States