Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
I really didn't think I was going to like this. I was afraid it was going to be dry and boring. I was very surprised. It was not dry at all and the vegetables were moist fresh and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
I do give this recipe three stars for being quick and easy. However, I must be honest. The dish tasted AWFUL with the eggplant. It was the first and last time I ever ate egg plant. Egg plant has a real spongy texture. About an hour after eating this dish, I felt really nauseated. This dish would definitelly taste A LOT BETTER without the eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
This recipe takes longer to prepare than 15 minutes. It takes quite awhile to chop and cut everything. Also, I'd use a larger than a quart and a half casserole or reduce the amount of each ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
This was actually really yummy. Alterations: we sprinkled mozarella over the top which was good, we're not big zucchini fans so we might use yellow squash next time. Beware, this does take a long time to prepare. There were three of us chopping vegetables and it took 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
This was absolutely wonderful! I shared it with others and now they are all making it too. What a great way to get all those vegetables in one dish, I crave it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
needs a larger casserole, creates too much liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
DELICIOUS, try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Just a bunch of vegetables, with some cheese mixed in. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
What a great recipe. Not an eggplant fan so I used butternut squash and only sauted the garlic. This was easy to put together and smelled wonderful while cooking. I have passed this on to several family members and friends who just rave about it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
I really liked this recipe. Cutting up all the vegetables was the only lengthy part. I added some paprika with each layer to add some spice to the dish!!! I was looking for a ratatoullie recipe that I like... this one sure qualifies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States