Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Great way to get me to eat my vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Thank you Lynette Marie - a perfect dish after a visit to our local farmer's market - definitely a keeper. Our only change was to use fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
My kids and I loved this. I used yellow beets, eggplant, zucchini, tomatoes and yellow squash and onions (my haul from our local farmers market) and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilmarnock, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This definitely needs more than 45 minutes in the oven. I cooked it for 60 minutes. Some liquid but nothing a slotted spoon couldn't cure. I would add more cheese and maybe some oregano. It was slightly on the bland side but the flavor of the veggies is definitely there. I did not cover it and I made one large layer in a long lasagna dish. Perfect! This is going in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Delicious vegetarian dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I had never tried cooking ratatouille, but the eggplants in my garden are being produced like crazy so we decided to try this for dinner last night and it was SO SO SO good! My husband and I ate everything but maybe two servings in one sitting! I normally hate it when people leave reviews for altered recipes, but I had to do it because I stayed very close to the recipe and it really was that good that I have to share! I made two minor adjustments: first, all the ingredients did not all fit into a 1.5 qt casserole dish. I had to up it a 2.2 qt dish and everything fit perfectly. The second alteration I made is I added a a couple of layers of chopped, fresh basil. Our herb garden is doing well also and I was excited to use the basil, otherwise I would have probably followed the recipe as is. It's so good, we are cooking it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
While the flavors were good, this recipe was very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This was so good! I used a 9x13 Pyrex casserole dish and it was almost overflowing. Next time I will put the onions in the skillet with the eggplant. My husband likes his onions really soft. I didn't have any tomatoes on hand, so I used canned fire roasted tomatoes and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Doing South Beach, vegan or vegetable diet? This was fabulous, the blend was great and my wife used a variety of mushrooms, portabellas were in there and would've sworn the juices left were French onion soup. Will make this again & again, healthy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 81-90 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States