Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This was really good. I did saute the onions as recommended by others, and added some dried basil and oregano. Then I simplified baking by throwing all the ingredients into the dish and mixing them up before simply putting the cheese on top. I brought this to a potluck as a side dish and nothing was left by the end. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is my first attempt at ratatouille, but definitely not my last. It does require a lot of prep, but I broke it up by cutting up some of the vegies in advance and then pulling it all together the night before. I came home from work and just had to pop it in the oven for a really tasty dinner. The blending of the vegies and the cheese was outstanding. My only regret was not having a nice loaf of whole grain bread to sop up the delicious juices. One word of caution. I ended up cooking this up in a 6 quart casserole, not a 1.5 quart one. All the better--plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PartTimeCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pennington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I really wanted to like this dish, but something just didn't work for me. We only eat meat a couple of times a week, so I'm always on the lookout for new vegetarian entrees. Perhaps if I made this with the intent of it being a side, I would have been more satisfied with it. I might attempt it again with less eggplant, since as another reviewer pointed out, eggplant is the "star" of this dish, and it tasted too eggplant-y for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very Tasty, However make sure you cut the zucchinis are sliced thin enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Basic, but Good! Note: The left-overs are a very nice supplement to any Curry dish recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I used the veggies I had on hand and sprinkled a bit of Italian breadcrumbs over the top. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I don't know what went wrong, but this was disgusting. Perhaps I should have cook it longer. There was soup at the bottom. IF I make it again, I will thoroughly cook all of the veggies separately, and add the tomatoes to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Honestly I went into this recipe not knowing what to expect, I just happened to have the garden fresh vegetables on hand and this took most of what types I had. I loved this, I would give it 5 stars other than not everyone in the family shared the same opinion. I don't like mushrooms or tomatoes usually but they were good in this...I will definitely make this again when I have the vegetables on hand. I made it as it was written other than I used fresh parsley instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by September123
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I made this recipe and it was delightful! My family enjoyed it over a bed of spaghetti. A few things we changed, we used 2+ cups of parmesan and a lasagna dish instead of the 1 1/2quart casserole dish using the same measurements for 4 servings. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by September123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Simple, easy, healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States