Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, but the finished product had no flavor. It was just a pile of watery and somewhat soggy vegetables. Unfortunately it didn't live up to all the rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I've never cooked with eggplant before, and the one I used ended up being pretty bitter. I'd try it again and hope I get a better eggplant. I added fresh thyme and rosemary, and that was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimée Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I had to use a 3 quart casserole dish. There was no way to fit it in a 1.5 quart dish. This recipe needs some more flavor besides salt and parmesan cheese. I think next time I would use some other herbs and saute all of the vegetables, not just the eggplant and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I think this recipe could use a few improvements, great base but it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
The ingredients as portioned will not fit into a 1.5 quart casserole dish (they barely fit in a 3 quart). That aside, I found this recipe rather nice. Aside from some minor tweaks it stands up quite well as a dish on its own or over pasta. I added a sprinkle of parsley, black pepper, and oregano every other layer the second time I made it and was quite happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was my first time making ratatouille and my husband and I loved it. I served it over a moist corn bread but polenta would also be good. I used two cans of diced tomatoes instead of fresh and cooked the onions for a few minutes with the garlic. Otherwise I followed the recipe, except for adding about a half hour to the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Good as is or made with a marinara sauce (added once it has baked) and put between two slices of toasted wheat bread or some other roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe! I opted for a larger casserole dish so the layers would be thinner and keep the vegetables somewhat crisp. Turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this... probably added too much salt, I've had no idea how much to add or what eggplant tastes like. But it's awesome with mashed potatoes. I used whole mushrooms instead of sliced ones. Great, easy to do, just go easy on the salt if you use a lot of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Oh so yummy! Love this medley of vegetables! I used extra, extra grated parmesan (don't use the powder stuff). With all this cheese it is like a veggie pizza without the yucky dough and too much tomato sauce. I declare it my new favorite pizza!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States