Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
My kids and I loved this. I used yellow beets, eggplant, zucchini, tomatoes and yellow squash and onions (my haul from our local farmers market) and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilmarnock, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This definitely needs more than 45 minutes in the oven. I cooked it for 60 minutes. Some liquid but nothing a slotted spoon couldn't cure. I would add more cheese and maybe some oregano. It was slightly on the bland side but the flavor of the veggies is definitely there. I did not cover it and I made one large layer in a long lasagna dish. Perfect! This is going in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Delicious vegetarian dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I had never tried cooking ratatouille, but the eggplants in my garden are being produced like crazy so we decided to try this for dinner last night and it was SO SO SO good! My husband and I ate everything but maybe two servings in one sitting! I normally hate it when people leave reviews for altered recipes, but I had to do it because I stayed very close to the recipe and it really was that good that I have to share! I made two minor adjustments: first, all the ingredients did not all fit into a 1.5 qt casserole dish. I had to up it a 2.2 qt dish and everything fit perfectly. The second alteration I made is I added a a couple of layers of chopped, fresh basil. Our herb garden is doing well also and I was excited to use the basil, otherwise I would have probably followed the recipe as is. It's so good, we are cooking it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
While the flavors were good, this recipe was very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This was so good! I used a 9x13 Pyrex casserole dish and it was almost overflowing. Next time I will put the onions in the skillet with the eggplant. My husband likes his onions really soft. I didn't have any tomatoes on hand, so I used canned fire roasted tomatoes and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Doing South Beach, vegan or vegetable diet? This was fabulous, the blend was great and my wife used a variety of mushrooms, portabellas were in there and would've sworn the juices left were French onion soup. Will make this again & again, healthy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Tis was awesome! Wonderful to take as a vegetable side for pot luck gatherings... Do not, however, put into a 1 1/2 qt. dish. I ended up using a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I make similar recipe, add fresh basil, and 1/2 cup spicy V8, delish! Top with a little parmesan - fresh grated - just can't go wrong....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States