Ratatouille Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Amazing!!! I opted to go vegetarian on this dish and omitted the beef and beef broth. I made a veggie broth instead, creating 3 1/2 cups of broth and 1 cup of water. I sauteed the veggies for 20 min and boiled them for 10. I don't like any crunch in m soups. I used 3/4 cups of elbow pasta and I cubed 2 potatoes and a cup of quatered cherry tomatoes added at the end. You do not miss the meat at all. Rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDWEST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
My whole family loved this recipe! My husband normally doesn't care for vegetable soup but he said this one is a keeper. I used a little more tomato sauce, 24 ounces total and a cup more water, then cooked the soup down to a stew right before I added the pasta. I also added a cup of chopped fresh mushrooms and half of a small chopped onion. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel's Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Best Ratatouille i've ever had, but if your veggitarien, subsituted the beef for beans (any kind), and subsituted the beef broth for water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is really, really good. I added some fresh basil from the garden and some red pepper flakes. So yummy! My husband liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Turned out very good and was super easy! Next time I will add a can of drained kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMcFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made this with ground turkey and chicken broth to be more health conscious, but next time I will try it with beef. The turkey just seemed off with what I wanted to be a hearty soup. The other flavors went well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Branch, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
this soup is amazing and gives a warm feeling. my family loved it they licked the pot clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Excellent soup! I made this for lunch today with a friend and she took some home for her husband! We'll eat the rest for supper tonight. I followed the recipe other than adding an onion (with the beef) and I used beef broth and no extra water. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was a very hearty soup that I really enjoyed. I added some red pepper flakes to my bowl as a previous review suggested, and it gave the meal a nice little kick. Try it out, you might add this one to your recipe list like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States