Ratatouille Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Loved this. WIll use about half the meat and more pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Delicious! I have never really been a fan of eggplant but decided to give it a try. I am definitely adding this one to my recipe box. I will try adding some tomatoes or cauliflower next time as well...I think this is a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
My whole family loved this recipe! My husband normally doesn't care for vegetable soup but he said this one is a keeper. I used a little more tomato sauce, 24 ounces total and a cup more water, then cooked the soup down to a stew right before I added the pasta. I also added a cup of chopped fresh mushrooms and half of a small chopped onion. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel's Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
very tasty,and so quick and simple to make,I added a couple of dashes of salt while cooking to give it a little seasoning and I loaded mine with lots of eggplant and zucchini and instead of elbow macaroni I made it with egg noodles,next time I make this,I'll add some pearl onions to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made this with ground turkey and chicken broth to be more health conscious, but next time I will try it with beef. The turkey just seemed off with what I wanted to be a hearty soup. The other flavors went well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Branch, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is really, really good. I added some fresh basil from the garden and some red pepper flakes. So yummy! My husband liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Fantastic! Easy, delicious, and healthy. We used a smaller pearl-sized pasta but otherwise did exactly as listed and loved it. The next time we did a full cup of pasta to make it more stew-like; also excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Delicious! A family hit :) My picky 4 1/2 year old gobbled hers up and my 15 month old loved it as well! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
this soup is amazing and gives a warm feeling. my family loved it they licked the pot clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This recipe is pretty good. The spaghetti sauce taste fades into a very good tomato based soup. It didn't take long at all. Now, if I could get the kids to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States