Ratatouille Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
VERY good!! This was such an easy recipe, and it was a great way to use sopme of the zucchini and eggplant my mother-in-law gave me! I think I added more veggies than what it called for, but it was great! It is more like a stew than a soup. You could even make it vegetarian by omitting the hamburger and using veggie stock instead of the beef broth and water. Defintely a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taniab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Best Ratatouille i've ever had, but if your veggitarien, subsituted the beef for beans (any kind), and subsituted the beef broth for water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I loved this recipe! I had a can of diced italian tomatoes in the cabinet and decided to toss them in.(sure it would have been fine either way) My wife and I both enjoyed this very much I will be adding this to my recipe book and telling friends. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Loved it! Husband said that it wasn't bad, which means that it was great :) He hates eggplant, so that's saying something. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
So Good..Making again tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Amazing!!! I opted to go vegetarian on this dish and omitted the beef and beef broth. I made a veggie broth instead, creating 3 1/2 cups of broth and 1 cup of water. I sauteed the veggies for 20 min and boiled them for 10. I don't like any crunch in m soups. I used 3/4 cups of elbow pasta and I cubed 2 potatoes and a cup of quatered cherry tomatoes added at the end. You do not miss the meat at all. Rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDWEST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Loved this. WIll use about half the meat and more pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Delicious! I have never really been a fan of eggplant but decided to give it a try. I am definitely adding this one to my recipe box. I will try adding some tomatoes or cauliflower next time as well...I think this is a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States