Ratatouille Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
For as quickly as the soup comes together, it is surprisingly good! I didn't have ground beef, so subbed diced turkey kielbasa and used small pasta shells. Seems like it would adapt to other subs as well--might try a chicken sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Just okay to us. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Having never tried Ratatouille Soup before, we weren't sure what to expect. What a wonderful surprise! We all loved it. I had most of the ingredients on hand but I did have to make a few changes. I doubled the recipe and because I had no beef broth I used a Tablespoon of instant beef bullion and 3 Cups of water. I had only one green pepper, so I used a red bell pepper along with the green, I had an off brand spaghetti sauce on hand (45 oz.) and used that, the only other change I made was a generous sprinkle of garlic pepper to the soup. I only wish I'd found this recipe at the beginning of summer harvest so I could continue to take advantage of our fresh picked eggplant (we grow and prefer white eggplant, so good!) zucchini, and green peppers. This recipe is definitely a keeper! I served the souped with Jo's Rosemary Bread from this site. Mmmm mmm mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coalport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Loved this super easy and tasty! I have made it twice in 3 weeks already!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gingersnap6000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Fantastico!! I used double the pasta, added the red pepper flakes, and I sauteed 1 med onion w/the green pepper, zucchini, and added some mushrooms. SOOO GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Turned out very good and was super easy! Next time I will add a can of drained kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMcFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I prepared this soup with ground bison instead of ground beef and it tastes soooo delicious. This was my first time cooking this type meat and like other reviews have stated, the taste is better than ground beef. I read that someone cooked ground turkey instead of beef and did not like the results. I am glad to have this information as I generally only use ground turkey in lieu of ground beef. Again, this recipe is a keeper and substituting beef bouillon instead of the condensed beef soup worked well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was a very hearty soup that I really enjoyed. I added some red pepper flakes to my bowl as a previous review suggested, and it gave the meal a nice little kick. Try it out, you might add this one to your recipe list like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Yummy!! My 7-year old said it was the best soup he'd ever tasted! ;-) Seriously, though, it is really easy and really good. Use low-salt beef broth for a healthier option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Loved it, best soup ever, thanks for all the previous reviews, it really helped me decide to use this recipe and I am glad I did, very good it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States