Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Super yummy, easy to make, and very, very versatile. I used 16 oz refrigerated spinach and cheese tortellini instead of the ravioli because it was on sale at the store. I used a 9x13 casserole dish, increased the amount of a few of the veggies, and put a full 2 cup package of mozzarella cheese. My family of 5 LOVED it. This is my go-to recipe whenever our Bountiful Baskets (www.bountifulbaskets.org, check it out!) comes with an eggplant. I'm hoping to try this with a prosciutto ravioli next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I added some marinara sauce because I like a little extra sauce. I added some additional veggies - I really think any vegetable would go in this recipe! I also used fresh herbs some crushed red peppers to add some spice. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was so good, and really easy to make. The only thing I did differently was add a small amount of tomato paste which I spread thinly across the bottom of the pan before adding the ravioli. Then, I just layered the ravioli, vegetables, and cheese. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Really great. Could have eaten whole thing by myself but didh't of course. I didn't have mottzarella cheese had to use 2% Cheddar Cheese. Was really, really good. Will make it again. and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
YES!!!!! A very very flavorful and filling meal!!! Packed full of veggies! I made a couple changes to use up some stuff I have laying around. I added mushrooms, parmesan cheese, a half cup of spaghetti sauce and used the refrigerated cheese ravioli instead. The whole family gobbled it right up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! I used fresh spinach and cheese ravioli instead of frozen. This meant that I didn't have prepare ravioli separately. I seasoned the vegetable mixture to taste (which I always do and recommend) and otherwise followed the directions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NolaDiva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
My family loved this. I wasn't expecting much flavor but was very pleasantly surprised. I have never tasted Ratatouille and don't know how close this is to the authentic recipe, but loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I was looking for a pasta recipe outside of the usual spaghetti, lasagna etc. for when my husband goes out of town (he's not a fan). I cannot tell you which part of this is my favorite-the eggplant, ravioli or cheese. The flavor is delicious. My youngest son told me that he didn't like it; he LOVED it. Very filling too. I will make this again. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was fantastic! Made it exactly and my family loved it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Yummy!! I used crushed tomatoes because I wanted it saucy and wouldn't have to pre-cook the ravioli. Then some added mushrooms were also welcomed into the mix. Normally we're meat and potatoes eaters, but this was really, really good. Thanks so much for the recipe - it's a keeper and will be shared with others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States