Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Ok, this was absolutely yummy! The store didn't have eggplant, so I had to use squash. It was awesome anyway! Definitely a keeper! I also used fresh tomatoes (instead of canned) and added some spaghetti sauce before I put it in the oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I love this recipe. The only thing I did different is I added diced chicken breast to it. Everyone I've served this to has really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I only got as far as the ratatouille part and then changed my mind in doing this at all. I went to the farmer's market and bought all the ingredients and used fire roasted tomatoes, roasted it all in the oven for about 40 minutes at 400. It is way too bland. I had to doctor this up quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I LOVE this recipe :) I think it's a great and exceptionally tasty way to get all of your veggies into a meal. My only complaints were that it can come out a little bland, and my husband seemed to want meat. So I counteract these by adding 1/8 - 1/4 cup lemon juice while the veggies are cooking, and a touch more basil. I've also added fresh italian sausage cooked like hamburger meat and strewn throughout the the dish, it really gives it a flavorful kick! It gets the husband "please make it again" stamp of approval!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcdreamer04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was great. I had a lot more eggplant and zucchini, so I used more ravioli, but kept the same amount of garlic and onions, and it still had a great flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Turned out quit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I thought this was on the bland side. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This is delicious. Great mix of vegetables and the ravioli mixes in great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Fresh, fresh, fresh, is all I can say!! This is such a good summer meal, or an extremely good side dish. I made a few adjustments only because I used what I had in my kitchen. I didn't have eggplant. I cooked the onion for around 5 minutes. Added the garlic, cooked for another minute. I had fresh basil and parsley, so I added them at the end of the 20 minute simmer. I mixed the cooked ravioli with the tomato mixture, dumped it into a Pam Sprayed casserole dish, sprinkled with the cheese and baked for only five minutes to melt the cheese. I don't think baking for 20 minutes is necessary. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
OUTSTANDING!!! Fantastic recipe. I did not have an eggplant so I used other vegetables. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 71-80 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States