Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I LOVE this recipe :) I think it's a great and exceptionally tasty way to get all of your veggies into a meal. My only complaints were that it can come out a little bland, and my husband seemed to want meat. So I counteract these by adding 1/8 - 1/4 cup lemon juice while the veggies are cooking, and a touch more basil. I've also added fresh italian sausage cooked like hamburger meat and strewn throughout the the dish, it really gives it a flavorful kick! It gets the husband "please make it again" stamp of approval!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcdreamer04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was great. I had a lot more eggplant and zucchini, so I used more ravioli, but kept the same amount of garlic and onions, and it still had a great flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Turned out quit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I thought this was on the bland side. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This is delicious. Great mix of vegetables and the ravioli mixes in great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Fresh, fresh, fresh, is all I can say!! This is such a good summer meal, or an extremely good side dish. I made a few adjustments only because I used what I had in my kitchen. I didn't have eggplant. I cooked the onion for around 5 minutes. Added the garlic, cooked for another minute. I had fresh basil and parsley, so I added them at the end of the 20 minute simmer. I mixed the cooked ravioli with the tomato mixture, dumped it into a Pam Sprayed casserole dish, sprinkled with the cheese and baked for only five minutes to melt the cheese. I don't think baking for 20 minutes is necessary. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
OUTSTANDING!!! Fantastic recipe. I did not have an eggplant so I used other vegetables. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I really wanted to like this. I had all the necessary ingredients & used this recipe mainly because I didn't want my eggplant, zucchini & bell pepper to spoil. Followed the recipe exactly, but I should've known to use fresh herbs, I felt the dried basil was a bit overpowering (is it possible it's meant to be 1 teaspoon?) & (obviously) didn't have that freshness factor. Other than that I really disliked the eggplant in this, & I love eggplant. Could be it wasn't a good one, or perhaps I should've salted/rinsed it prior to use...I don't know but together this was just a dried herb flavored mush up & I wish I would've found a different recipe because even though I managed to use up the veggies I still feel they were wasted. Giving it 2 stars because DH said it wasn't that bad, though he doesn't want me to make it again...:-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
So good! I followed the directions exactly, and then also through in a few fresh basil leaves that I had leftover. You can bet I'll be making this again! Perhaps next time I won't do the final baking step, as the rataouille can just be served over the ravioli, just to simplify it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kthor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Different, will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sk8rmom10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States