Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I was so happy to find this recipe! My garden had runneth over and this recipe incorporates all the vegetables that I needed to use up. Reading the reviews, one thing kept coming up- that it tasted even better the next day. So, I made the veggie mix the day before, and assembled it the next day. It was awesome! The only thing I changed was to add fresh basil and parsley. Dried herbs just can't compare, and I mean, you have all these wonderful fresh vegetables,why not get some fresh herbs? I had more veggies than I needed to cover the ravioli, so I put the rest in the freezer. Not sure how they'll be, but I'll find out in the dead of the winter when I thaw it out to be reminded of my summer garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
LOVED THIS!! I added a full tsp of salt and pepper and it was NOT bland! Also, I used meat filled frozen ravioli. So good! Will definitely be making this again! and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Easy weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was so good! Will definitely make again. With all the ingredients I had to use a 9x13 baking pan...good to take to a gathering as a vegetable side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was delicious! Used fire roasted can of tomatoes. I also added 1/2 jar of prego traditional pasta sauce on bottom of 13x9 dish then covered sauce with spinach and ricotta cheese ravioli followed by all the veggies. My husband usually doesn't like vegetables, but he raved about how good the flavors were. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I tired this recipe because I had eggplant and all the other ingredients on hand from my CSA box. I was delighted! I kept saying to my husband, "this is so much better than I expected." I made a few substitutions: I used fresh pesto and fresh tomatoes. I substituted Monterey Jack cheese for Mozzarella because I had it on hand and because it is more flavorful. I also used yellow squash because I had it, rather than zucchini.Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Very filling and tasty, paired with some garlic bread, very good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I made this recipe as directed and it yielded a lot! My husband, who generally dislikes most vegetables, LOVED this recipe! This one's definitely a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Our family of 5 LOVED it!! Even my children that DON'T like tomatoes, onions, zucchini, and bell pepper!! This recipe was soooo tasty they forgot all those things were in it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Really good meatless meal. Did use fresh herbs, tomato sauce in addition to tomatoes and cheese tortellini instead of ravioli. A few tweaks but the same general idea. Used veggies listed but did not measure. Easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States