Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I made this recipe as directed and it yielded a lot! My husband, who generally dislikes most vegetables, LOVED this recipe! This one's definitely a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Our family of 5 LOVED it!! Even my children that DON'T like tomatoes, onions, zucchini, and bell pepper!! This recipe was soooo tasty they forgot all those things were in it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Really good meatless meal. Did use fresh herbs, tomato sauce in addition to tomatoes and cheese tortellini instead of ravioli. A few tweaks but the same general idea. Used veggies listed but did not measure. Easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I made this for dinner last night and it was a huge hit! I've been wanting to try a ratatouille recipe for a while now and liked this one because it seemed like a full meal, twist on the real thing. I followed the recipe almost exactly and doubled it so I would have leftovers (it was such a big hit that I had just enough to bring for lunch today! lol). Veggies I used: eggplant (skin on, diced, and treated), zucchini, yellow squash, green and yellow bell peppers, onion, portabella mushroom, and diced, canned tomatoes. The herbs I used were all fresh from my garden and I added a little oregano. For the cheese I used a mozzarella and provolone blend, as well as some parmesan that I was trying to use up. I stuck with the cheese ravioli, but I could definitely see this dish benefiting from a sausage or mushroom ravioli (something a little more savory than just cheese) or a mix of different raviolis. To treat the eggplant I took the suggestion of another reviewer and diced the eggplant, tossed it with some salt and let it sit for 30min. This definitely helped the "sponge" effect of the eggplant so it didn't immediately soak up all of the cooking oil, leaving the cooked eggplant with a nice texture and not too mushy or slimy, which can sometimes happen. I'm looking forward to my leftovers for lunch this afternoon because I think it's going to be even better the second day. This is definitely going to be a summertime staple at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
this was delicious! I left out the eggplant because I don't like them and substituted diced carrots instead. added a pinch of sugar to the tomatoes to offset the acidity and crumbled in a vegetable stock cube instead of salt. I saw no reason to heat up the kitchen by using the oven(its very hot where I live)so since the ravioli and sauce were already cooked and hot,I just popped the assembled dish under the grill for a few minutes so the cheese would melt. thank you for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
i followed the recipe exactlly like it had said, and it was a little flavorless. My boyfriend liked it a little more than i did.. I felt like it was a little dry, needed maybe just a little more tomoato juice?! I did like the flavor of the vegtables. I probably wont be making this again, but if i was i would add more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This was very good, but there is one thing I would do different. I used a can of diced Italian tomatoes. I thought the dish was dry. Adding tomato sauce, or spaghetti sauce to the vegetable mixture would make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I added mushrooms and used spinach/cheese ravioli to the recipe. I added panko bread crumbs and smoked paprika with the mozarella to top the dish. Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Good "Friday" meatless dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Love this recipe! I can't find that size of ravioli so I buy 2 of the bigger bags (I thought it needed more ravioli, anyway) and add more of the other ingredients, then split into 2 pans and freeze one for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Volga, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States