Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I added a little white wine to the veggies before simmering. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cogswifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I didn't have eggplant, so I left that out and used a light green squash and a red bell pepper. It was amazing! Loved this recipe. Will definately try it with eggplant sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I shared this with my Mom - we both really liked it. I used smoked mozzarella and artichoke ravioli that were delicious in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is a recipe that you can change up a bit and it's still just as good! If you don't have ravioli on hand, just use penne or another pasta that you do! Still tastes great and so healthy for you(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teenbaker4life

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was okay. Nothing special and therefore won't make it again. Followed the recipes as outlined and it was a little bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeutscheKoechin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marburg, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was so good! I did everything almost exactly as written except I used 13 ounces of cheese ravioli. I used yellow, red and orange bell peppers instead of green for more color. I also used a blend of mozzerella, provolone and parmesan cheese. I really liked it with the blended cheese. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Awesome casserole. I grilled the veggies first which really adds flavor. I also 'sweat' the eggplant in salt (search this site for article). Basically this brings out flavor to avoid frequent bitterness of eggplant, brings out flavor and hardens the texture so it does not turn to mush (especially when pre-grilling). And you wash the salt off before cooking. BEST is it is a good leftover. Not sure if it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Didn't think any of us would like this as I was preparing it but it turned out wonderful and we will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Just made this for dinner tonight... had two large zucchini and eggplant from a friends garden, this worked well. My husband really liked it and he can be a picky eater. I did add half a can of tomato paste to the veggie mix when it was cooking on the stove (personal preference, really liked it). Also, the ravioli I had was cheese/spinach ravioli... it came with a packet of seasoning to mix with olive oil and toss the ravioli in, so I did that before I put them on the bottom of the dish. Very tasty... honestly though I wonder if it would have need more salt had I not added the seasoning packet that came with the ravioli. Give it a try! I think the veggie mixture would be good alone with a crusty bread or even over plain pasta. I'm thinking I might made the veggies and serve with chicken. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I enjoyed the vegetable mixture on this dish, but I'm not sure I liked it very much with cheese ravioli. For leftovers, I just ate the veggies and ended up throwing away the ravioli and the cheese topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States