Rasta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
We LOVED this! I used sausage instead of chicken and it turned out great. I also only used 1/4 tsp of red flakes so the kids could eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
It is a winner! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very good. I did add pineapples, shrimp and kielbasa. And I substituted crushed tomatoes for one of the jars of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kestep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was a big hit for dinner last night. My 23 year old son came home after work today and asked if he could have the leftovers for dinner again. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was just yummy! Easy and so tasty. My boyfriend loved it. May make abit more spicy next time. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This sounds like a pasta we had near New Orleans at Razoo's....I absolutely loved it. Thanks Linda, it brought back wonderful memories. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Was this perhaps from Rasta Pasta in Breckenridge? I used to eat there all the time. They also have another past that has pineapple and is UNbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Avon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is a fantastic dish. Extremely simple, for those after work nights. It's definitely a good idea to use the exact recipe here before deciding to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anfang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Picked the recipe because of the name, my 19 year old has to cook this week cause I have a broken hand, and we saw the name and tried it. Very EZ recipe for beginner cooks, little hot so we put pineapple thru it, tasted great! Nice change from the same 'ol pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! I love spicy food and was sure to use extra spice to make it even hotter! Before adding the pasta sauce, I tried a piece of chicken, and if it wasn't for self control, the pasta sauce would have never made it into the saucepan. I cut the chicken breast pieces into cubes rather than long strips and added more red pepper flakes, but other than that, followed the recipe. Highly, highly recommended for all those spice lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States