Rasta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
We ate every bite of this. The dish was better the next day with more heat from the peppers. Quick and Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed this! I really liked that it only took 45 minutes to prepare - I never plan ahead enough! Quick to make and a lot of flavor! Loved the spices. Made my own Cajun mix. 3 tbsp. salt 3 tbsp. paprika 1 1/2 tbsp. cayenne pepper 1 tbsp. black pepper 1 tbsp. garlic powder 1 tbsp. onion powder 1 1/2 tbsp. ground thyme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Delicous! I was skeptical about adding the sauce at the end, didn't want it to taste like chicken with jarred sauce, but all the steps in the recipe make it really stand out. I didn't use but about 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes, and it was way too hot still, will omit that next time, so my kids can eat it better. They did love it though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Loftis Rollins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Very delicious! This was easy to make and had wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Loved the combination of curry and Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhomecookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
A flavorful, memorable dish. I substituted olive oil for butter, omitted crushed red peppers, added 2 table spoons of curry (versus 1/4 teaspoon) and squeezed fresh lemon juice onto chicken before cooking. My 3-year-old son licked his plate clean. The foundation of this recipe is solid. Mighty grateful Linda. Cannot wait to make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Spicy, flavorful pasta! I used the blackening spices as a dry-rub for grilling the chicken breasts on a George Foreman grill. I let the meat rest for ~10 mins while sautee'ing the vegetables, then i cut the chicken breast into bite-size pieces and added them to the vegetables. I had sun dried tomato pasta sauce on hand, and it seemed to go very well. This is a dish that is even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
We LOVED this! I used sausage instead of chicken and it turned out great. I also only used 1/4 tsp of red flakes so the kids could eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
It is a winner! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very good. I did add pineapples, shrimp and kielbasa. And I substituted crushed tomatoes for one of the jars of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kestep

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States