Rasta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My family thought it was alittle bit too spicy, but it is a keeper. I think I will cut the red pepper flakes in half for us next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This is a nice change to regular pasta and adds some nice fllavors. I have made this a few times with some variations according to what I had on hand. I don't like the blackened seasoning, so usually add some chicken seasoning while browning chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was fantastic! Really beautiful presentation and just delicious. I skipped the pre-made blackened seasoning and made my own in order to cut down on the sodium (cayenne, paprika, curry, coriander, garlic & onion powder, black pepper and chili pepper). This may become a standard dish. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Jah mon! Tasty dish, but not earth-shattering. I liked the addition of Cajun seasoning to the chicken (I diced mine.) Replaced curry powder w/ allspice. I halved this recipe and still had leftovers after my husband and I ate. I think homemade sauce should be used b/c a recipe calling for "meatless spaghetti sauce" is pretty vague - meaning, so many styles of jarred sauces could offer an entirely different flavor spin. All-in-all, a unique take on standard noodle-sauce fare, and I'll look forward to making it again w/ some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Made this with shrimp instead of chicken, what a hit it was! Were gonna try it with rice next time to make it more of a creole dish. Definitely a great base recipe to build upon! I'll have pictures up soon of the shrimp version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very tasty - but true Rasta's do not eat any meat. If you order rasta pasta in Jamaica it is completely meatless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I'm sure this pasta gets it's name from the red, gold and green peppers but, rastas do not eat chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cardell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Good recipe- it makes A LOT though, lol. I added mushrooms, but other than that I made as is. Next time I make it I will leave out the Curry Powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
was OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tesa Dazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Manteno, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Very good but not as interesting as it sounds. Still really enjoyed it though. I found the flavour to be less intense than I would have liked so I added a little extra curry powder, crushed chillies and cajun spice. I also tripled the garlic (I looooove garlic) and added some chicken stock concentrate. I did use store-bought pasta sauce but I also added some diced tomatoes which were REALLY a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States