Rasta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Very good I really like the spice of this dish. I just wish it wasn't 103 outside when I chose to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I have made this recipe about five times so far. The only thing I usually change up is that sometimes I serve it over different types of pasta besides penne or even over rice. Even better the next day. It is pretty straightforward, if you like the ingredients that go into this dish you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Restaurant quality?? Really? This was okay - nothing special...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Spicy and delicious. Several friends asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderwoman19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is a family favorite in our house! I use rotini instead of penne pasta because hubs prefers it and add some extra Ragu because he likes his pasta saucy. When I want a less spicy meal, I omit the cajun seasoning and it still has plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George, Iowa, USA
Living In: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
We loved this!!! Will be used much in the future, by us and the friends we shared it with. My husband wants to try "Rasta Rice" next. Thank you for a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myHusbandCooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
RASTA PASTA is so fun to say, but so much more delicious!! Tons of flavor too. I didn't have any cajun seasoning but just used some poultry seasoning with extra red pepper flakes. The spiciness was just right. This is definitely going into my rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
A new recipe to add in the mix.Everyone enjoyed it and loved the sweetness of the peppers. Something different. Husband thought it was the best red sauce Italian dinner he had in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My family thought it was alittle bit too spicy, but it is a keeper. I think I will cut the red pepper flakes in half for us next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States