Raspberry White Chocolate Buttercream Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made these cupcakes and the icing for my daughter's first birthday. The guests were all family, including my baking critic Aunt. My Aunt and Grandmother owned a bakery in NYC for over 20 years. These were at hit. I followed the recipe exactly, except I strained the seeds from my raspberry filing and I used heavy whipping cream in place of milk for the frosting. I piped the frosting onto the cupcakes and used the leftover frosting for my daughter's smash cake. Amazing! I used an apple corer to cut out the cupcake center which worked perfectly. The filing set up perfect. It stayed in place, no sinking. These were really lovely to serve and impressed my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
These were excellent. I added almond extract and doubled the cornstarch. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This Recipe is Fantastic! I have made these Cupcakes on several different occasions. They Are Simple a HIT! One time i forgot to bye the raspberries and substituted freshly picked Blackberries! They were surprising good! The blackberries tartness balanced out the sweet frosting!I have even made these cupcakes Gluten and Dairy Free! I Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
My new go-to recipe. Took these to a friends birthday party and got rave reviews. I did not have consistency issues like other reviewers. Next time I will double the frosting, because yes, it is that good! Can't wait to make these again, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I read the reviews for this recipe, and opted to double the cornstarch in the filling as suggested by several others. I'm very glad I did. The filling turned out perfectly with the modification. Instead of coring the cupcakes, I filled mine with a bismark tip. It is one of my most requested cupcakes flavors. I should note that I did not make the frosting, as I already am in love with another white chocolate frosting, Kittencal's White Chocolate frosting from Food.com. All in all, the tartness of the fresh raspberry filling, the delicate white cake, and the sweet white chocolate frosting truly makes a heavenly cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I made these for a "Pink Posh" party. They turned out so yummy and looked amazing. I piped the frosting on for a more finished look. Since I piped it on, I didn't add any milk to the frosting which made it stiffer and perfect for piping and holding its shape. I found that I only needed half of the frosting so I saved it for aonther project. Everyone complimented me on the flavor and look of the cupcakes. This one is a big winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sara
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this recipe!! The only thing I did different was adding about a tsp of almond extract to the cake mix, and also when I cut the inside of the cupcake out I actually used an apple corer and cut a core shape out and removed the top part and put it back on the cupcake before I iced it. The first day I made the cupcakes I didn't really like them but after they sat overnight and I tried one and the filling had time to sit and soak into the cake part they were awesome! I took a little of the buttercream and used some green coloring and made leaves on top and cut extra raspberries I had in half and decorated the tops with them, they were super cute! I am thinking about trying the recipe with other fruits as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
What do you guys think would be the best, cake mix to use with this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
These are great. However, after doubling the cornstarch as suggested by others, the filling was the perfect consistency but a little gritty. My daughter suggests substituting tapioca for the cornstarch. I will do this next time because they are really worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States