Raspberry Walnut Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My husband made this for my birthday because I love raspberries -it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pahner
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Tasted SO good. Even my cake hating boyfriend loved this. However I found the cake almost impossible to cut into 4 layers without breaking. Good thing the iceing was forgiving! Looked great topped with fresh raspberrys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pahner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Very good cake with a beautiful presentation. I like that the walnuts are ground, rather than just chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This cake turned out great!! I used powdered sugar instead of white in the icing, I know it changes the texture, but I don't like tasting the grains in frosting. I did everything else as written. everyone loved it! It definately was a lot of work, but I did allow my 3 year old son to help which doubles the work, at least. Anyways, well worth the effort, especially when you have a husband who loves it as much as mine does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This cake is truly fantastic. I even make the raspberry jam from scratch because most store-bought jams are too sweet and not "fruity" enough for me. Women: this cake will yield marriage proposals!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Awesome cake! We made it with almonds and fresh raspberries, and it was outstanding. I love using cream instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilyanne
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I made this for a party and it was a huge sucess. Used crushed almonds instead - very good. Also had trouble getting it out of the pan intact even though well greased. Luckily, frosting is forgiving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This cake was amazingly delicious. The recipe for the icing alone makes it spectacular. It's best feature was that it was not overly sweet the way many cakes can be. Made it for a party and it was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
TREESALIA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This got rave reviews from the staff at my daughter's school. It's delicious. I did have problems with the icing sticking to the sides. It tastes wonderful and looks almost too good to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 221BBAKERSTREET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Berryville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States