Raspberry Walnut Baked Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This is great tasting and has a great presentation on a buffet table. I too am from Tulsa, but first tasted this at a holiday party in D.C. a couple of weeks ago. I asked the hostess for the recipe, but relied on my faulty memory and couldn't remember exactly how to make it when I got home. I was looking around for the recipe and was very glad to find it here - this is going to go on a New Year's buffet table at my house! Easy and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I love brie and raspberry together! I only get to make this at the holidays cause the kids aren't fond of this cheese. I have made it as the recipe states, however this time I decided to use pillo cups and I think I like them better. I cut the cheese into small chunks and placed into cups. Halfway through baking I topped with the jam. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was fabulous! I wasn't sure what to serve with it as far as crackers, etc. so I took the suggestion of using mini fillo cups. It's the perfect little appetizer size! I put a couple thick cubes of brie in each cup, let that bake @ 350 until it became a little soft, then added a nice covering of raspberry jam and a few chopped walnut pieces before letting them finish baking for a couple more minutes. Even our kids loved these! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
YUM! I'd like to also offer a twist on this recipe. I cut the frozen puff pastry into small rectangles or squares, brushed the pastry with beaten egg, and filled with approximately a teaspoon of brie, a approx. teaspoon of seedless raspberry jam, and a sprinkling of crushed walnuts. I folded each little piece of pastry over on itself to make either a triangle or a square/rectangle shape, poked a hole in the top with a fork and brushed the top with egg. They make delicious breakfast/tea party pastries. Also, I tried the same thing with black cherry preserves and it was wonderful! The artisan puff pastry from Trader Joe's came out light and crisp and perfectly browned in a 400 degree oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
237 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
OK, I'm giving this four stars because I can imagine it being much better if I'd followed the recipe as written and because my guests really enjoyed the dish. I did it in the individual phyllo cups and thoguht it was too pastry-y. I did however use a seedless raspberry jam that squeezed out of the bottle like ketchup or something and that made the little individual baked bries easier. I liked the concept, just not the taste as much as i thought I would. They were however very convenient to make ahead of time and just pop into the oven. A very pretty appetizer, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I just wanted to add a not as the recipe submitter. I noticed some question about what to serve it with. I serve it usually with hearty crackers, toasted pieces of baguette, and crisp sliced apples. I also really like the idea of making individually wrapped little bries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Try splitting a small brie in 1/2 horizontally (a wire works well) & put the jam & walnuts inside. Then wrap with phyllo, puff pastry or crescent roll dough. This makes a spectacular presentation & its own "bread" to eat it with. bake @ 350 about 30 - 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
So simple, so good... To make things a little more "eater friendly", I substituted the pastry sheet for Pepperidge Farm Puff Pastry Shells... They were a big hit with my picky family this Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nanuet, New York, USA
Living In: Monroe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
this is also great with won ton wrappers. spray muffin tins, line with the wrapper, bake 350 12-15 min. place a wedge of brie in cup, top with jam (good with cranberry relish too)return to oven covered lightly with a piece of foil and bake for another 5 min. Enjoy! Lizzy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Elegant and simple to make. I followed the mini phyllo dough cup recipe to the T. Everyone asked for the recipe. Maureen from NJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States