Raspberry Walnut Baked Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I love the raspberry with the Brie, but instead of walnuts I used pecans and roasted garlic. It added a nice savory flavor to an otherwise sweet recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This was so simple AND very impressive. I used a 19 ounce round of brie and 2 pastry sheets. One did not reach all the way on the 19 ounce wheel, so I used another. Also used a bit more of the jam and walnuts - RAVE REVIEWS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shadyside, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This is the first time I've made baked brie. I tried a friend's before and it was wonderful so I thought I'd try to do it too. I had a problem with presentation. I'm not sure how you're supposed to serve it without cheese and jam everywhere. Do I let it cool first? Besides that, the final product was a lot sweeter than expected. THe jam and puff pastry were a little too much sugar. Still really enjoyable with Ritz crackers, but a little too rich. It was har to eat more than a small bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PromQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I put the brie into pre-made phillo cups. I used blackberry jam and crushed pecans because that's what i had lying around. This appetizer got rave reviews. Yum!Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTartaro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was quite possibly the most delicious thing that I have ever tasted, and my family at Thanksgiving felt the same. Outrageous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Excellent! Thanks for the recipe. I made this with the mini fillo cups and it turned out really well...everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Made this with raspberry jam and sliced almonds and wrapped in crescent roll dough (what I had). It was great and had a good contrast of textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was great! So simple, and yet so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Elegant and simple to make. I followed the mini phyllo dough cup recipe to the T. Everyone asked for the recipe. Maureen from NJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
this is also great with won ton wrappers. spray muffin tins, line with the wrapper, bake 350 12-15 min. place a wedge of brie in cup, top with jam (good with cranberry relish too)return to oven covered lightly with a piece of foil and bake for another 5 min. Enjoy! Lizzy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States