Raspberry Walnut Baked Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was quite possibly the most delicious thing that I have ever tasted, and my family at Thanksgiving felt the same. Outrageous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Excellent! Thanks for the recipe. I made this with the mini fillo cups and it turned out really well...everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Made this with raspberry jam and sliced almonds and wrapped in crescent roll dough (what I had). It was great and had a good contrast of textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was great! So simple, and yet so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Elegant and simple to make. I followed the mini phyllo dough cup recipe to the T. Everyone asked for the recipe. Maureen from NJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
this is also great with won ton wrappers. spray muffin tins, line with the wrapper, bake 350 12-15 min. place a wedge of brie in cup, top with jam (good with cranberry relish too)return to oven covered lightly with a piece of foil and bake for another 5 min. Enjoy! Lizzy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
So simple, so good... To make things a little more "eater friendly", I substituted the pastry sheet for Pepperidge Farm Puff Pastry Shells... They were a big hit with my picky family this Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nanuet, New York, USA
Living In: Monroe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Try splitting a small brie in 1/2 horizontally (a wire works well) & put the jam & walnuts inside. Then wrap with phyllo, puff pastry or crescent roll dough. This makes a spectacular presentation & its own "bread" to eat it with. bake @ 350 about 30 - 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I just wanted to add a not as the recipe submitter. I noticed some question about what to serve it with. I serve it usually with hearty crackers, toasted pieces of baguette, and crisp sliced apples. I also really like the idea of making individually wrapped little bries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
OK, I'm giving this four stars because I can imagine it being much better if I'd followed the recipe as written and because my guests really enjoyed the dish. I did it in the individual phyllo cups and thoguht it was too pastry-y. I did however use a seedless raspberry jam that squeezed out of the bottle like ketchup or something and that made the little individual baked bries easier. I liked the concept, just not the taste as much as i thought I would. They were however very convenient to make ahead of time and just pop into the oven. A very pretty appetizer, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States