Raspberry Walnut Baked Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I made this last night for wine club and it was gone in 10 minutes, despite the fact that I doubled this recipe! I also made the parmesean fondue from this site and while I thought that was awesome when I made it, once I took a bite of this, the winner was clear. I did use pecans since that is what I had on hand, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly (other than baking longer to get brown, since I had a larger quantity). The texture was awesome, the raspberry and nuts added a really interesting taste combination. The three flavors worked well . . . the brie didn't overpower the other two flavors as it sometimes can. I did use homemade raspberry jam which can also overpower other flavors since it is so fresh tasting. I served these with sliced baguettes and crackers and I think it went well with both, although most people seemed to prefer the crackers. I plan on making this again in days. This one's a WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRUSHSH70

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Excellent! and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I made this twice now and it is great. The 2nd time, I used more jelly and walnuts because the first time I made it, it seemed that it could have used more. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This is a yummy taste treat. I sliced the brie in half horizontally and put apricot all fruit in the middle with walnuts. The spread in the middle being seedless is important. After baking it's soft and sweet and tasty! You can use whatever fruit flavor you like and goes with the rest of your meal. It was better with crispy crackers than it was with soft bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I love the raspberry with the Brie, but instead of walnuts I used pecans and roasted garlic. It added a nice savory flavor to an otherwise sweet recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This was so simple AND very impressive. I used a 19 ounce round of brie and 2 pastry sheets. One did not reach all the way on the 19 ounce wheel, so I used another. Also used a bit more of the jam and walnuts - RAVE REVIEWS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shadyside, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This is the first time I've made baked brie. I tried a friend's before and it was wonderful so I thought I'd try to do it too. I had a problem with presentation. I'm not sure how you're supposed to serve it without cheese and jam everywhere. Do I let it cool first? Besides that, the final product was a lot sweeter than expected. THe jam and puff pastry were a little too much sugar. Still really enjoyable with Ritz crackers, but a little too rich. It was har to eat more than a small bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PromQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I put the brie into pre-made phillo cups. I used blackberry jam and crushed pecans because that's what i had lying around. This appetizer got rave reviews. Yum!Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTartaro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was quite possibly the most delicious thing that I have ever tasted, and my family at Thanksgiving felt the same. Outrageous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Excellent! Thanks for the recipe. I made this with the mini fillo cups and it turned out really well...everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States