Raspberry Walnut Baked Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I change the nuts to pecans and I used whole cranberry sauce and I got one bite, LOL Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lndalentz54

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
All I can say AMAZING! Not only does this make a beautiful presentation its sooooooo tasty! I went with wrapping the whole brie wheel in 1 puf pastry sheet. I cut the excess of and folded it on the top and cut out a heart shape out of the remaining puff pastry and placed on the center for a fun touch, also brushed an egg wash on top to make it golden brown. Everyone loved this and it went quick. Definetly will be a staple at all my holidays and dinner parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Just a note: I have made this in the past and if there is any puff pastry left, I use the remainder & cut out a shape/design & plunk it right on top! A heart, a star, crescent moon,leaf, etc....it looks so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
so easy and good. I used apricot preserves because that's all i had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Excellent! The hit of the party and easy too! I had to cook mine longer and left out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Delicious, fancy & EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa-lu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
this is a fabulous appie that i've been making for a long time the only difference is that i make it in a thawed out pie shell rather than puff pastry...theres so many different variations u can do with this (ie.changing up the jams and preserves to changing up the nuts..i've also made it with dried cranberries in it! this recipie is a must have for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whisk

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Perfect combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I made this for a girls' night dinner party last night. Instead of the raspberry and walnuts, I used apricot preserves. It was delicious and people that usually don't like brie raved about it. The recipe is quick, simple, and really impressed my guests. I look forward to making it again and experimenting with other flavors of preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was very good! I'd never had it before and thought the flavor combo was great! If in need of hors d'oeuvres, next time I will try the mini versions listed in the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States