Raspberry Walnut Baked Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is such a great recipe. I did split it horizontly, and put in finely sliced apples, chopped walnuts and raspberry jam. (seedless) brushed the outside of the pastry w/ egg white, and.....for a bit of sweetness.........melted about 3 tablespoons of butter and a touch of cinnimon, and burshed that over the egg white!! YUM!! Making it tomorow for Super Bowl Sunday! Go Colts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Made with phyllo dough - really yummy! Served with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
SO GOOD! The raspberry is a wonderful flavor and the walnuts give it a good crunch. So easy to make and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariSwaim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
WOW...This was excellent! I've never had brie with raspberry before, but I will from now on! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I have made this twice for parties and both times there was nothing left. Not to mention the rave reviews from the guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I change the nuts to pecans and I used whole cranberry sauce and I got one bite, LOL Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lndalentz54

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
All I can say AMAZING! Not only does this make a beautiful presentation its sooooooo tasty! I went with wrapping the whole brie wheel in 1 puf pastry sheet. I cut the excess of and folded it on the top and cut out a heart shape out of the remaining puff pastry and placed on the center for a fun touch, also brushed an egg wash on top to make it golden brown. Everyone loved this and it went quick. Definetly will be a staple at all my holidays and dinner parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Just a note: I have made this in the past and if there is any puff pastry left, I use the remainder & cut out a shape/design & plunk it right on top! A heart, a star, crescent moon,leaf, etc....it looks so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
so easy and good. I used apricot preserves because that's all i had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Excellent! The hit of the party and easy too! I had to cook mine longer and left out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States