Raspberry Walnut Baked Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This recipe is really simple, but it looks impressive! I tried it with pumpkin butter and pecans for a holiday party, and it was a huge hit! I also brushed the top with beaten egg so that it would brown nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Pretty good. Seems like it may be missing something... we used floss and sliced it in half, added filling and then also topped the brie before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is such an easy recipe that always turns out impressive. I've done many combinations of nuts/jams. This year I'm trying it with a "hot" blackberry jam I found at a farmer's market. The jam is actually made with jalepenos! A tip that makes it even more impressive: Use small cookie cutters to cut out shapes from the trimmed off puff pastry, place them on the top and brush with a little egg white! I like making a holly and berry pattern on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eag161

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I made this for a baby shower and it was SUCH a hit, it was the first platter emptied! I wanted it to be a bit more savory so I added 2 Tbls Balsamic Vinegar to the raspberry preserves and it was such a great little variation! Everyone there wanted the recipe and were shocked when I told them how easy it was. Try it with the vinegar, it's SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBrown
Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was good but I feel like it's nothing special - and you have to get your guests to eat it quickly or it's solidified and doesn't taste quite as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I was excited to make this for father's days since my dad loves Brie. Sadly, although it was okay it did not get the reviews I expected. Although none who tried it said they down right disliked it, they seemed to think the flavor combination was odd and weren't to sure about it. My father stated he would have preferred the brie just by itself. Update: I gave this 3 stars to start since didnt get rave reviews but my grandfather said he put some in the oven again later in the week and loved it, requesting more! Although it was golden brown when I took it out of the oven, maybe all it needed was to sit in the oven longer or be eating right after taken out of the oven and not just when people got finished with the rest of the meal. 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Super delicious! Made it for an anniversary party and everybody loved it. My only mistake was that I didn't let it sit long enough before cutting so it all oozed out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Brie. Puff Pastry. Jam. Walnuts. Perfect combination. This was DELICIOUS. Messy? Of course. So worth it. I'd definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3Loves2Bake<3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States