Raspberry Walnut Baked Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Delicious, fancy & EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa-lu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
this is a fabulous appie that i've been making for a long time the only difference is that i make it in a thawed out pie shell rather than puff pastry...theres so many different variations u can do with this (ie.changing up the jams and preserves to changing up the nuts..i've also made it with dried cranberries in it! this recipie is a must have for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whisk

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Perfect combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I made this for a girls' night dinner party last night. Instead of the raspberry and walnuts, I used apricot preserves. It was delicious and people that usually don't like brie raved about it. The recipe is quick, simple, and really impressed my guests. I look forward to making it again and experimenting with other flavors of preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was very good! I'd never had it before and thought the flavor combo was great! If in need of hors d'oeuvres, next time I will try the mini versions listed in the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I made this last night for wine club and it was gone in 10 minutes, despite the fact that I doubled this recipe! I also made the parmesean fondue from this site and while I thought that was awesome when I made it, once I took a bite of this, the winner was clear. I did use pecans since that is what I had on hand, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly (other than baking longer to get brown, since I had a larger quantity). The texture was awesome, the raspberry and nuts added a really interesting taste combination. The three flavors worked well . . . the brie didn't overpower the other two flavors as it sometimes can. I did use homemade raspberry jam which can also overpower other flavors since it is so fresh tasting. I served these with sliced baguettes and crackers and I think it went well with both, although most people seemed to prefer the crackers. I plan on making this again in days. This one's a WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRUSHSH70

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Excellent! and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I made this twice now and it is great. The 2nd time, I used more jelly and walnuts because the first time I made it, it seemed that it could have used more. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This is a yummy taste treat. I sliced the brie in half horizontally and put apricot all fruit in the middle with walnuts. The spread in the middle being seedless is important. After baking it's soft and sweet and tasty! You can use whatever fruit flavor you like and goes with the rest of your meal. It was better with crispy crackers than it was with soft bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I love the raspberry with the Brie, but instead of walnuts I used pecans and roasted garlic. It added a nice savory flavor to an otherwise sweet recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States