Raspberry Walnut Baked Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Messy but very good. Tried this also with apricot and pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Super easy and yummy. This is usually a big hit at our gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Amazing!!! Everyone at the party loved this. Many thought it was very gourmet. It was so easy to make. You must try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
the MVP of my dinner party! i used raspberry preserves (with the seeds) and it was delicious all the same. this was such an easy thing to make and it was just raved about. i will DEFINITELY make this again! the only thing i did differently was i roasted the walnuts, as i prefer the taste to raw nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RussellC
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
4 people nearly ate the whole thing before dinner! I didn't expect this to be the 'hit' of the dinner, but it dominated much of the conversation. Before baking I did drizzle some real maple syrup and brown sugar on top to brown it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is an amazing recipe and so easy. I used a wedge of Brie and also cooked the walnuts in butter and brown suger, chopped and put them on top of the Brie with Apricot jam. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Yum! I took others' suggestions and cut the pastry puffs into small squares, filling each with a teaspoon of brie. Instead of raspberry jam, I used cinnamon apple jelly for some and pumpkin butter for others. WOW. Those flavors, with brie & walnuts, were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is such a great recipe. I did split it horizontly, and put in finely sliced apples, chopped walnuts and raspberry jam. (seedless) brushed the outside of the pastry w/ egg white, and.....for a bit of sweetness.........melted about 3 tablespoons of butter and a touch of cinnimon, and burshed that over the egg white!! YUM!! Making it tomorow for Super Bowl Sunday! Go Colts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Made with phyllo dough - really yummy! Served with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
SO GOOD! The raspberry is a wonderful flavor and the walnuts give it a good crunch. So easy to make and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariSwaim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States