Raspberry Walnut Baked Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I was excited to make this for father's days since my dad loves Brie. Sadly, although it was okay it did not get the reviews I expected. Although none who tried it said they down right disliked it, they seemed to think the flavor combination was odd and weren't to sure about it. My father stated he would have preferred the brie just by itself. Update: I gave this 3 stars to start since didnt get rave reviews but my grandfather said he put some in the oven again later in the week and loved it, requesting more! Although it was golden brown when I took it out of the oven, maybe all it needed was to sit in the oven longer or be eating right after taken out of the oven and not just when people got finished with the rest of the meal. 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Super delicious! Made it for an anniversary party and everybody loved it. My only mistake was that I didn't let it sit long enough before cutting so it all oozed out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Brie. Puff Pastry. Jam. Walnuts. Perfect combination. This was DELICIOUS. Messy? Of course. So worth it. I'd definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3Loves2Bake<3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Messy but very good. Tried this also with apricot and pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Super easy and yummy. This is usually a big hit at our gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Amazing!!! Everyone at the party loved this. Many thought it was very gourmet. It was so easy to make. You must try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Jakositz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
the MVP of my dinner party! i used raspberry preserves (with the seeds) and it was delicious all the same. this was such an easy thing to make and it was just raved about. i will DEFINITELY make this again! the only thing i did differently was i roasted the walnuts, as i prefer the taste to raw nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RussellC
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
4 people nearly ate the whole thing before dinner! I didn't expect this to be the 'hit' of the dinner, but it dominated much of the conversation. Before baking I did drizzle some real maple syrup and brown sugar on top to brown it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is an amazing recipe and so easy. I used a wedge of Brie and also cooked the walnuts in butter and brown suger, chopped and put them on top of the Brie with Apricot jam. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Yum! I took others' suggestions and cut the pastry puffs into small squares, filling each with a teaspoon of brie. Instead of raspberry jam, I used cinnamon apple jelly for some and pumpkin butter for others. WOW. Those flavors, with brie & walnuts, were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States