Raspberry Walnut Baked Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this with apricot jam and walnuts. The flavor was great but I had to bake much longer than 20 minutes to get my brie nice and melted. I think next time, I'd rather try it in individual pastry puffs. I will try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I love the versatility of this recipe,. I first made it into individual apetizers using crecent roll doll and next tiem I plan to make it a larger appetizer. Great as a dessert too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Great recipe! quick simple and completly dummy- proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This recipe is really simple, but it looks impressive! I tried it with pumpkin butter and pecans for a holiday party, and it was a huge hit! I also brushed the top with beaten egg so that it would brown nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Pretty good. Seems like it may be missing something... we used floss and sliced it in half, added filling and then also topped the brie before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is such an easy recipe that always turns out impressive. I've done many combinations of nuts/jams. This year I'm trying it with a "hot" blackberry jam I found at a farmer's market. The jam is actually made with jalepenos! A tip that makes it even more impressive: Use small cookie cutters to cut out shapes from the trimmed off puff pastry, place them on the top and brush with a little egg white! I like making a holly and berry pattern on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eag161

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I made this for a baby shower and it was SUCH a hit, it was the first platter emptied! I wanted it to be a bit more savory so I added 2 Tbls Balsamic Vinegar to the raspberry preserves and it was such a great little variation! Everyone there wanted the recipe and were shocked when I told them how easy it was. Try it with the vinegar, it's SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBrown
Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was good but I feel like it's nothing special - and you have to get your guests to eat it quickly or it's solidified and doesn't taste quite as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States