Raspberry Walnut Baked Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This recipe was the hit of the party! The sides blew out but next time I'll just make sure the dough on the sides is a little thicker to hold it all in. I don't have a brie baking dish so I used waxed paper on the bottom of my baking dish...mistake!. 1/2 hour after putting it out, my husband told me that our guests were eating the wax paper...I guess they really LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUEBENSREALM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made these for a pot luck and they were almost all gone as soon as the plate was on the table! I made a few adjustments to the recipe. Firstly, I made them with phyllo dough in mini-muffin trays. I cut the phyllo into triangles and brushed them lightly with olive oil. It took six triangle per mini-muffin spot. I then put a chuck of brie, a LITTLE bit of jam I had made testers before and too much Jam overpowered the brie and added walnuts on top. I fold the edges of the phyllo over top. THey look SO GOOD and the Phyllo dough made it a little fancier looking! I brought them there cold then heated them in the oven on 350 for about 5 minutes... let cool about 5 minutes before serving them you are done! GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
made for a dinner party. Excellent reviews and even a recipe request. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
My neighbors made this for us and it was to die for! They made it without the nuts, though. Great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made this with crescent rolls since I forgot the puff pastry when I went to the store. I was DELICIOUS and a huge hit with everyone at my party. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this with apricot jam and walnuts. The flavor was great but I had to bake much longer than 20 minutes to get my brie nice and melted. I think next time, I'd rather try it in individual pastry puffs. I will try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I love the versatility of this recipe,. I first made it into individual apetizers using crecent roll doll and next tiem I plan to make it a larger appetizer. Great as a dessert too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Great recipe! quick simple and completly dummy- proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This recipe is really simple, but it looks impressive! I tried it with pumpkin butter and pecans for a holiday party, and it was a huge hit! I also brushed the top with beaten egg so that it would brown nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Pretty good. Seems like it may be missing something... we used floss and sliced it in half, added filling and then also topped the brie before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States