Raspberry Walnut Baked Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I don't like the rind, can you taste it with this recipe? I know this is for rating, but I don't want waste a wheel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Wow, this recipe is such a crowd pleaser and ridiculously simple to make. I substituted some thick homemade cranberry sauce instead of the jam, sans the nuts, and it was a perfect Thanksgiving app. This will be my new go to recipe for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
The perfect baked brie! It is so easy and quick to make. I cut out the walnuts to make it a little bit more kid-friendly. I also painted egg whites on the puff pastry before I baked it to add some crispiness. I would highly recommend this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Good with plum jam too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Like the simplicity and definitely yummy. In the future, I will even out the jam to cheese ratio some as I felt the brie was a little overpowering, especially since it's so rich. I'll also add more walnuts, and I will try flattening it out as well to make strips or squares rather than having a big hunk. Next time I'm thinking of spreading the cheese and jam out on one whole sheet and then placing another sheet on top (2 sheets total) to see how that works. I'm curious to mess around with this one - thanks for the tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I took the suggestion of others and made it with mini phyllo (aka fillo) cups instead. Great idea! Everybody loved them. This is a recipe I'll definitely be making many more times. It's so quick and easy. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I make this recipe with a few changes. Instead of putting the raspberry preserves on the brie itself, I spread it onto the puff pastry before putting the brie down. I also omit the nuts. This is always a HUGE hit at our family get togethers. I've made in dozens of times and never bring any home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy521
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I used a Brie baking dish instead and did not use the pasty sheet. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by freedominwordz
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Wow. What a great dish! I made this for a holiday cocktail party and received quite a few compliments. I made th4e recipe according to the directions, and didn't change anything. However I did make it ahead of time and refrigerated the dish for a few hours before baking. Also, for anyone wondering, I cut off the rind - for fear of others not liking the rind as much as I do - and the cheese was just fine. This was an excellent recipe that was easy/fast to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freedominwordz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Easy and a stapple in my kitchen for last minute entertaining. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States