Raspberry Walnut Baked Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I make this recipe with a few changes. Instead of putting the raspberry preserves on the brie itself, I spread it onto the puff pastry before putting the brie down. I also omit the nuts. This is always a HUGE hit at our family get togethers. I've made in dozens of times and never bring any home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy521
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I used a Brie baking dish instead and did not use the pasty sheet. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by freedominwordz
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Wow. What a great dish! I made this for a holiday cocktail party and received quite a few compliments. I made th4e recipe according to the directions, and didn't change anything. However I did make it ahead of time and refrigerated the dish for a few hours before baking. Also, for anyone wondering, I cut off the rind - for fear of others not liking the rind as much as I do - and the cheese was just fine. This was an excellent recipe that was easy/fast to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freedominwordz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Easy and a stapple in my kitchen for last minute entertaining. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Loved it! Used mini pastry cups for bite sized versions, forgot to grab walnuts at the grocery store but had a bag of almonds in the pantry. Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibbyB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
delicious! Though I omitted the nuts and used apricot jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Just did not work for me. You could not taste the raspberry flavor and the puff pastry did detracted from the flavor of the cheese. Very pretty presentation though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Family loved this. Used my homemade raspberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VH
Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is soo yummy!!! Very easy to make,was a big hit for our family gathering Christmas eve.Used a wedge, couldn't find a round brie, took the rind off top, spread the raspberry jam & walnuts on the brie itself, so it could melt with the brie, made it so much nicer to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Couldn't find a round brie, so bought an 8 oz wedge of brie. spread the jam and the walnuts on the puff pastry before placing the brie on the pastry. Wrapped it up best as I can and it took a while for the top to turn golden but it did and tastes great with crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States