Raspberry Vinegar Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This recipe is absolutely divine and has been a favorite of ours for years! Consider doubling the amount of sauce and serving it with rice or risotto...the sauce tastes so good with the rice and/or risotto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Who ever shared this thank you so much!! This is one of my favorite recipes. Every1 I have given this to loves it. I did double the sauce bc it is very yummy on the potatoes or rice. I also added garlic. I have seasoned the meat and the sauce with garlic. I think its best with seasoning the meat with the garlic while browning the chicken. One of my families favorites for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Amazing! My only issue; I ran out of chicken! My entire family loved it including a pickey 4 and 2 year old. I didn't alter the recipe in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I made this according to the recipe except that I used Greek yogurt in place of the whipping cream. This was not a good idea. The flavor was good, but the yogurt separated, so the sauce was more liquid with little chunks of yogurt cheese in it. (Curds and whey.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Amazing! I subbed Veggie oil for Sunflower Oil, Shallots for Green Onions, and Raspberry Vinegar for Raspberry Vinegairette, and it turned out PHENOMENAL. I had Brocolli Cheddar rice as a side. Added a little more chicken stock and a dribble more vinegairette at the end with the chicken to create a little heavier sauce to go on top of the chicken. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made this and substituted raspberry vinaigrette, and used red onion instead of shallot and it tasted very bland and it was not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josiebonds
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This recipe is heavenly! :D I made a few minor changes, based on comments in the review section, but only to add to the 'bones' of this great script! To augment, I added garlic to the red onion sauted prior to adding the chicken breast. I upped the quantity of all liquids to 1 cup, with the exception of I had no cream on hand. Therefore, I made a rue with 1.5 Tablespoons flour, 1 Tb butter, salt and pepper, and thickened the 1 cup of milk in it, prior to adding it to the reduced broth/vinegar. I also added a pinch of rosemary. My raspberry vinegar came from Chapparal Gardens in Atascadaro, CA. http://www.cgvinegar.com/ Absolutely DEElishious! Thank you for sharing it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaJireh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
this recipe worked out well for a light evening meal. kudos to the cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this for dinner and all 9 of my children loved it. This never happends. There is always some kids who complain. I served it with spaghetti and a salad and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made the recipe exactly as written. After tasting the sauce I felt there was too much raspberry vinegar. You may want to cut back on the raspberry vinegar at the start and then adjust to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States