Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
OMG! LOVE this!! We forgot to add the mustard and it was fantastic as is!! Easy and super yummy! A new favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I used this dressing to accompany Apple Almond Crunch Salad from this site. I went a little short on the sugar but otherwise followed the recipe. I love using all the different types of vinegar. Mine was a white balsamic raspberry vinegar that I picked up at HomeGoods. Thanks for your recipe, JAN W!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I replaced the sugar with seedless raspberry spread, and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. One of my favourite dressings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is so easy to make and is comparable to the grocery store Vinaigrette Dressing. I love it! Thanks. Evelyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Perfect. I went easy on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Instead of white sugar, I used 1/4 cup of Black Raspberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I needed a quick salad dressing for a fruit and spinach salad. Instead of white sugar I used agave sweetener, also added a couple shakes of onion powder and olive oil for the oil. Was wonderful on the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was so simple and delicious! I used what I had on hand and made this in mere minutes. I, too, had no raspberry vinegar--no sweat! I used 1/2 cup of seedless raspberry preserves (all fruit type), and skipped the sugar altogether. Whisk in a bowl to incorporate the jam-like preserves then pour into a dressing bottle. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I found this recipe to be very tasty with an interesting combination of flavors. I used Kalamata olive oil and raspberry balsamic vinegar. I agree with many of the reviewers that 1/2 cup of sugar just seemed like way too much. I wasn't sure how much to start with so I measured a 1/2 cup of sugar and put it aside. Then I started by just adding 1 T. of sugar at a time. I think using balsamic vinegar, which is sweet, helped to cut the tartness. To my surprise I never added more than the 1 T. I also added 1/2 tsp. water, also helping to cut the tartness. I served it over a green salad with thin slices of red onion, chilled asparagus spears, cold thin slices of grilled chicken breast, homemade bacon bits, avocado, red chili glazed pecans, fresh pear slices, gorganzola cheese and a few other veggies that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Teresa, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States