Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
My grocery store doesn't carry raspberry vinegar so I used a combination of red wine vinegar, white vinegar, & pureed raspberries. Also added about 1 Tablespoon of poppyseeds. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
261 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Fabulous vinaigrette! Easy to make, yet tastes better than anything you'd get in a bottle. I used olive oil vs. veg. oil, cut the sugar in half and added a little seedless raspberry jam to bring out more of that wonderful raspberry flavor. Poppyseeds would be a great addition, but this was fine as is and was perfect over mixed salad greens with thin sliced red onion, toasted walnuts, dried cranberries and a bit of feta cheese sprinkled over top - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
215 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Excellant! I omitted the sugar and replaced it with seedless raspberry jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
fabulous! fruit vinaigrettes are a nice alternative. I half the amount of sugar, however. This dressing goes nicely on my favourite salad - lettuce, manderine oranges and roasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
This is the best raspberry vinaigrette ever, and it's so simple! The 2nd time I made it, I used Spelnda instead of sugar, and it was still great. I use it on a spring mix with carmelized walnuts. Nobody can get enough of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I used rasberry balsamic vinegar as did a few others who have rated this recipe and about half the sugar. Sweet and tangy! Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRANKYWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I don't like vinaigrette dressing but my hubby does so I decided to make this one. I made it with red wine vinegar and it was delicious! I only made half the recipe because I didn't want to waste my red wine vinegar...but YUMMMM!!!!! I added sugar to my taste instead of relying on the recipe and it was just fine. This goes in my keeper box! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This is a very good refreshingly light dressing. I used EVOO (extra virgin olive oil) and served at a dinner party over over mixed greens, with crumbled blue cheese, walnuts and dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
This was a really good dressing. My husband loves raspberry vinaigrette, so I made this in honor of him. I used half the amount of sugar recommended and it was just the right amount of "sweet". I tossed this together with a mixture of romaine hearts and spinach. I sprinkled on some parmesan cheese and black pepper to finish and it was delish!! Will definitley be making this again. Thanks Jan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I normally do not use dressing when I eat salad (yes I'm one of *those* people), but this is a great dressing recipe. To make it healthier I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil instead of vegetable oil and 1/8 cup agave nectar in place of white sugar. I also added 6 oz fresh raspberries and threw the whole mixture in my Blendtec. One word: Amazing. Thickened it up, gave it an incredibly fresh flavor and wonderful pink color. It did increase the acidity, so I will add a touch more EVOO and/or agave nectar. Really yummy with a spinach/argula/feta/mandarin orange salad combo. I agree with another user, I could drink this stuff. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley c.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States