Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I've made this twice, but since I don't have raspberry wine vinegar, I did 1/4 cup red wine vinegar, 1/2 cup raspberry preserve, and used less sugar (1/4 cup). SO GOOD! My co-workers have asked me for the recipe ever since I brought some with my salad to the office one morning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
So simple and yet SO delicious. I didn't use any pepper as I am not a fan, but it still came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I've rated this recipe before. I'm on my lunch break right now and I'm eating tomatoes with a version made with real raspberries. If you ever have any fresh raspberries in your house, mash them through a strainer and use the pulp in this recipe. You won't be sorry! I then use champagne vinegar to cut down on the tartness. There is nothing else like it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This recipe is amazing! Way better than any bottled vinaigrette that you can buy. I used a white balsamic raspberry vinegar because that is all that my grocery store had and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
this was AMAZING. so tangy and good! i made a couple of modifications with the sugar and oil ratio. i used 1/4 cup vegetable oil + 1/2 cup of olive oil and only a 1/4 cup of sugar. i don't like seeing sugar in dressings, so i microwaved it for one minute in a microwave save salad dressing container to help meld the flavors and dissolve the sugar. mixed well, allowed to come to room temperature, and chilled for a couple of hours before serving. i made this in the morning and it was super easy and so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, and it was pretty good. Second time around, I used extra virgin olive oil instead of vegetable oil & cut the sugar to my tastes; and I really enjoyed it. I can't wait to try this again, with candied pecans, gorgonzola cheese & pears. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Outstanding! I used raspberry balsamic vinegar and it came out great! Update: added 1/2 cup fresh raspberries, used a 3:1 ration of white wine vinegar and raspberry balsamic, cut down on the sugar. Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was really good. I used red wine vinegar and 1/2 cup frozen raspberries instead of the raspberry vinegar. I also used olive oil and 4 T of Splenda. It was perfect for our taste. My ds had seconds. I was surprised as he usually only uses store bought Ranch. :) I used it on one of my favorite salads: Cheese, Fruit Toss Salad from the Food Nanny on BYU T.V.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
very tasty pairs well with mangoes, apples and other fruits in salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
rated this a 5 even though i had a lot of changes - here's what i did; 1/4 c olive oil, 1/8 c red wine vinegar; 1/8c white wine vinegar; used 1 tblespoon raspberry preserves; 1/2 tsp dijon mustard, oregano and black pepper. added about tsp of chopped red onion, and a tsp of sesame seeds. blended the mix in my hand blender with a bit of water to adjust consistency and added sugar to taste at the very end. served with a romaine/cabbage mix (bagged lettuce) and some shredded lettuce i had on hand. Added plenty of feta cheese and light qty of chopped red onion. also added cran raisins and honey toasted almonds (salad toppers). Mixed in 2/3 of dressing before serving and it was yummmmmmmy! perfect balance of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apjuice
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States