Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I used stivia instead of sugar and it came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momsutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I've made this twice, but since I don't have raspberry wine vinegar, I did 1/4 cup red wine vinegar, 1/2 cup raspberry preserve, and used less sugar (1/4 cup). SO GOOD! My co-workers have asked me for the recipe ever since I brought some with my salad to the office one morning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
So simple and yet SO delicious. I didn't use any pepper as I am not a fan, but it still came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I've rated this recipe before. I'm on my lunch break right now and I'm eating tomatoes with a version made with real raspberries. If you ever have any fresh raspberries in your house, mash them through a strainer and use the pulp in this recipe. You won't be sorry! I then use champagne vinegar to cut down on the tartness. There is nothing else like it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This recipe is amazing! Way better than any bottled vinaigrette that you can buy. I used a white balsamic raspberry vinegar because that is all that my grocery store had and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
this was AMAZING. so tangy and good! i made a couple of modifications with the sugar and oil ratio. i used 1/4 cup vegetable oil + 1/2 cup of olive oil and only a 1/4 cup of sugar. i don't like seeing sugar in dressings, so i microwaved it for one minute in a microwave save salad dressing container to help meld the flavors and dissolve the sugar. mixed well, allowed to come to room temperature, and chilled for a couple of hours before serving. i made this in the morning and it was super easy and so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, and it was pretty good. Second time around, I used extra virgin olive oil instead of vegetable oil & cut the sugar to my tastes; and I really enjoyed it. I can't wait to try this again, with candied pecans, gorgonzola cheese & pears. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Outstanding! I used raspberry balsamic vinegar and it came out great! Update: added 1/2 cup fresh raspberries, used a 3:1 ration of white wine vinegar and raspberry balsamic, cut down on the sugar. Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was really good. I used red wine vinegar and 1/2 cup frozen raspberries instead of the raspberry vinegar. I also used olive oil and 4 T of Splenda. It was perfect for our taste. My ds had seconds. I was surprised as he usually only uses store bought Ranch. :) I used it on one of my favorite salads: Cheese, Fruit Toss Salad from the Food Nanny on BYU T.V.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
very tasty pairs well with mangoes, apples and other fruits in salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States