Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made this with Gorgonzola, candied walnuts and shallots. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I tried this recipe because I did a raspberry ricotta salad with raspberry vinaigrette from a magazine, the salad was delicious but the vinaigrette was not; to salty for my taste. I then tired this recipe and WOW, I only suggest to stay back on the dijon, add one teaspoon and taste, if you feel it needs more add half a teaspoon. Also it tastes better with olive oil than with vegetable oil. Mine turned out pink because I mixed it on a blender, it looking cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Great recipe. Made own raspberry vinegar. Raspberry Vinegar: In large stainless steel pan, place 2 pints ripe red raspberries. Cover them with one pint of cider vinegar. Let stand in cool place for 3 days. Strain liquid and store in sterile, well-corked glass bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Three Bridges, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I used extra virgin olive oil and fresh raspberries and the dressing was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Used EVOO, red wine vinegar, raspberry preserves and added a clove of minced garlic along with the Dijon, oregano and pepper....Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was quick and EASY. Made my salad 10x better. I did make a few changes. I used 3 packets of truvia sugar instead of the white sugar, 1 crushed garlic clove, and extra virgin olive oil instead of the vegetable oil. It was Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelybones68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made this dressing for Blueberry Walnut Salad, also on this site. It was an excellent choice for that salad, but would be good on any number of salads. I won’t hesitate to make this again as is, no changes necessary! 6/24/15 UPDATE: I made this again, but this time I felt it was way too sweet, however the flavor is still excellent. Next time I will cut the sugar back by half and continue to add more, if needed, to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is my new favorite vinaigrette! So yummy on a simple green salad with blue cheese crumbles and candied pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Very good vinaigrette! It's a keeper, for sure. Although I did follow other reviews suggesting to use only half the sugar listed in the recipe (1/4 cup is enough for me). Also, I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. It's a well-balanced dressing which I will regularly prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States