Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Followed the advice of others and cut sugar in half. Used Kozlowski Farms Red Raspberry vinegar which was a lovely deep red color. Mixed greens, thinly sliced red onion, raspberries and feta cheese completed the salad. Won't ever buy raspberry vinaigrette from the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I love this dressing! I use a bit less sugar, about 1/2 of what it calls for but that's just my preference. Otherwise, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made this with Gorgonzola, candied walnuts and shallots. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I tried this recipe because I did a raspberry ricotta salad with raspberry vinaigrette from a magazine, the salad was delicious but the vinaigrette was not; to salty for my taste. I then tired this recipe and WOW, I only suggest to stay back on the dijon, add one teaspoon and taste, if you feel it needs more add half a teaspoon. Also it tastes better with olive oil than with vegetable oil. Mine turned out pink because I mixed it on a blender, it looking cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Great recipe. Made own raspberry vinegar. Raspberry Vinegar: In large stainless steel pan, place 2 pints ripe red raspberries. Cover them with one pint of cider vinegar. Let stand in cool place for 3 days. Strain liquid and store in sterile, well-corked glass bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Three Bridges, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I used extra virgin olive oil and fresh raspberries and the dressing was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Used EVOO, red wine vinegar, raspberry preserves and added a clove of minced garlic along with the Dijon, oregano and pepper....Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was quick and EASY. Made my salad 10x better. I did make a few changes. I used 3 packets of truvia sugar instead of the white sugar, 1 crushed garlic clove, and extra virgin olive oil instead of the vegetable oil. It was Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelybones68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made this dressing for Blueberry Walnut Salad, also on this site. It was an excellent choice for that salad, but would be good on any number of salads. I won’t hesitate to make this again as is, no changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is my new favorite vinaigrette! So yummy on a simple green salad with blue cheese crumbles and candied pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States