Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Very nice dressing - I substituted splenda and used only half the amount and it was definitely sweet enough. Might reduce a little more next time. Thanks for sharing! I served this on the Tri-Pepper Salad recipe also on this site. Nice pairing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. This dressing was so delicious, like one of the other reviewers said, I wanted to drink it. I'm a sweet dressing person so the sugar was fine with me. I did use Red Wine Vinegar like others because it's all I had in the house and it was delicious. I have a non-salad eater 9 year old who still didnt eat her salad but said she really liked the dressing. Easy to prepare and the 5 year old enjoyed shaking it up. I didnt have oregano (but I bought some after dinner last night) so I used parsley for a little more color. I recommend this dressing to anyone who loves sweet dressing and it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Amazing dressing. I made it for Mother's Day dinner with mixed spring greens, sliced canned pears, dried cranberries, walnuts and blue cheese. It was everyone's favorite part of the meal. However, I only used 1/4 cup of sugar as opposed to 1/2. That's the secret. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I used raspberry balsamic vinegar instead, and thought it tasted great. My boyfriend hated it, i wanted to drink it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I enjoyed this dressing and so did the rest of the family who sampled it. It was very easy to make. I thought that the raspberry taste was really nice and I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This dressing is so yummy--I could eat it with a spoon! You can find Raspberry Vinegar in most gourmet grocery stores--try the recipe just like it says--you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This was a good dressing that can probably quite versatile. I made 3 serving size since I didnt want any left overs. I used olive oil instead of vegie oil and red wine vinegar and some raspberry jam instead of the raspberry vinegar. I used as much sugar as I needed for my tastes (not the full 1/4 cup it called for). I also used a blender to blend everything together and it came out like a mayonnaise based dressing (even though there is no mayo in this recipe) so I can get all the flavors together at one bite. I will definitely make this again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Very simple to prepare, tasty dressing. Beats bottle dressings any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I was looking for a dressing that would go great with Salmon. I decided on this one with 2 minor changes. I too reduced the sugar by half but also omitted the oregano and substituted tarragon. It was fantastic over the salmon that my husband grilled. What a beautiful presentation too with the salmon sitting on a bed of crisp lettuce surround with all of the other yummy ingredients. I love salads and I don't think I've ever had a salad from a restaurant that was this outstanding. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I was craving some raspberry vinaigrette, so I made this recipe, and it was AMAZING. I followed the recipe exactly, and we loved it. It was great served over baby spinach, almonds and dried cranberries, and a little chicken breast. I'll make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States